Fluffy oats pancakes.............that taste great

7 41
Avatar for Dami
Written by
3 years ago

Oats pancakes have a bad rep of being tasteless and flat but that's not always the case, honestly you can still enjoy delicious flavourful pancakes without compromising on your health.

I've been thinking that for every recipe I write I should write a good healthy compromise for it. So for my fluffy pancake recipe this is the healthy compromise.

If you want to see more of these types of articles please write it down in the comment section below. So, let's jump right into it.

Ingredients

1 cup oat flour

2 tsp baking powder

1/8 tsp nutmeg

Zest of any one whole citrus fruit. ( optional)

1/2 tsp salt

1 tbsp melted butter

1 egg

2 mashed overripe bananas

2 tbsp honey

1 cup of milk

1 tbsp lemon juice

1 tsp vanilla

Directions

Thoroughly whisk together the dry ingredients and set aside.

Whisk the mashed bananas, eggs and the other wet ingredients together.

Gently fold the dry ingredients into the wet. Heat up your frypan to medium heat and add oil or melted butter, using a 1/3 cup, scoop batter into hot frypan, add whatever toppings you want ( i used dark chocolate chips) and then add a splash of water into the frypan beside the pancake for steam and cover the frypan for one minute. Open the cover, when you see holes on the pancakes that means its flipping time. Gently flip pancakes and cook again for another minute until golden brown. Remove from skillet and continue with the remaining batter until batter is exhausted. Serve with your favourite pancake toppings, for my own I used shaved coconut.

Enjoy

Sponsors of Dami
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @Ifeskid1
+ 1
Sponsors of Dami
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dami
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I tried for the first time for my frnds.. it came very well.. u have demonstrated the procedure very nicely.. keep going all the best .. N keep sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oats are very healthy. I have been trying different oat in a different meals since I tried eating healthy. I guess I will try this also โœŒ๏ธ. Thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hope you like them๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope that too๐Ÿ˜‚. I normally donโ€™t cook but my wife cooks for me. Lets hope she does a good job for me ๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm sure she will๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜‹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

U guys should try it out it is very good yummy nice work

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Ife, glad you liked them

$ 0.00
3 years ago