Work and country life!

0 19
Avatar for Daliana
1 year ago

About yesterday, June 27...

Ever since I know myself, my parents have worked hard especially for animal feed and I was part of these activities until I got married. Yesterday, after many years I decided to go and help them again. Country life is very beautiful, but sometimes also hard. Having animals need to provide them with daily feeding and for this they need to dry the grass in the gardens. This procedure takes several days depending on the weather outside. This grass is for the winter when the animals no longer I can eat outside.

During the day this grass is turned several times, then in the evening it is gathered in some heads, then the procedure is repeated the next day until it is dry and ready for a bigger patch. In my area, mowing the grass begins in early summer and ends in autumn. Most people have animals and gardens.

In the past, perhaps even in some areas, people lived only from raising animals and cultivating the land. Thus, throughout the summer, the grass was mowed, dried and then transported home from the border, to be used in winter as food for cattle, sheep, horses or what animals the man kept.

In ancient times, mowing the grass was very important in a household. In time, the men would buy a scythe from the fair, make their own tails and thus prepare to pull the first furrow.He never started sewing on a Tuesday but on Monday, or on other days "to work hard". The people of the house always understood where to start. So in the morning, at sunrise, the mowing was already in the furrow. First of all, the work began with the beating of the scythe. Then, during the work, the scythe is sharpened from time to time with a tile, held in a heel, at the hip. And to pass the time, the boys whistled or sang.

Many of us do not know how to give importance to such a custom, inherited from our ancestors. It is bigger and more important than a botany lesson.

Here, in the last picture, there is also fresh grass, but also an older piece from the past years that my parents still haven't given to the animals ... I'm proud that I managed to catch the sunset, yes, that's right, we don't caught up late at work, but it was worth it, it was a wonderful day. A lot of work, but also relaxation at the same time for me. With many beautiful memories imprinted since I was a child and reconciled with me that I managed to give them a helping hand.

The whole article is entirely made by me and the pictures are also all made by me yesterday.

3
$ 0.56
$ 0.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @moonlight22
$ 0.02 from @Mihhaimarrian80
+ 1
Avatar for Daliana
1 year ago

Comments