The Romanian tradition...

2 26
Avatar for Daliana
2 years ago

I am proud to be Romanian because I think we have the most beautiful traditions that are hundreds of years old and have not yet been lost.

The area where I live has many traditions that we young people carry on from generation to generation.

One of our prides is the traditional Romanian costume. All areas of our country have different costumes, but here where I live they seem to be the most beautiful.

Before, the elders dressed daily in such clothes, now, nowadays we wear them only for the holidays.

I personally try to take the tradition further and I feel blessed to have many such costumes from my grandmother who also has them from her grandmother. Do you realize how old they are? But in addition to this aspect they also have a strong sentimental value for me and plus they are also very expensive firstly because they are old and secondly because now they are no longer done. Before women worked these suits by hand with the sweat of their forehead. They sewed for days, maybe even months, until they finished a suit and did not make them to sell, but for them personally. They had one for home, one for church, one for weddings, and another when they went elsewhere.Today's young people have started looking more and more for such costumes, but they are very difficult to find, only those from the villages have something like that, but they don't give it to them because now no one sews.

Every time I had the opportunity, I dressed in traditional clothes. This is what one of my costumes received as a gift from my grandmother looks like.

And here I dressed him when I got married religiously.

Of course, my husband also wore a folk costume, one that belonged to my grandfather. We were very proud to be married to God dressed in this way.

And at the baptism of our little boy, we also dressed in traditional costumes and we convinced our godparents to dress the same way.It was a memorable day with great memories. And every time I flip through the christening photo album, I feel proud that we have dressed traditionally.

And my little girl carries on the tradition and dresses as often as necessary in our traditional dress. When she was younger, she took folk dance classes and here she participated with her teammates in a national competition.

She also participated in the days of our commune dressed in folk costumes. She sang, danced and paraded in costume.

My beautiful mother and I are also here at a family event, a cousin's wedding, and then all the relatives dressed like that.

So, these traditional Romanian costumes are part of the traditions of the place where they live, but we have many others that I would like to show you. We have traditions related to any big holiday, we have beautiful weddings and much more.

I am proud of my origins, my ancestors and the wonderful place where I live.But especially because I'm Romanian!

5
$ 3.18
$ 2.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @moonlight22
$ 0.05 from @Mihhaimarrian80
+ 4
Avatar for Daliana
2 years ago

Comments

Tradition is beautiful, and everyone should be proud of it and next generations should keep it alive :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow the dress is really pretty sis.. Here too.. Every places has their own tradional dresses🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago