The disaster in the Romanian health system!

2 25
Avatar for Daliana
1 year ago

My experience today and beyond...

First of all, the pictures of this article are made by me now, I couldn't find anything else to associate. In the article are my words and it is just my personal opinion. Each of us has the right to express our opinion.

A few days ago I made an appointment at the county children's hospital for a checkup with my little boy. I had this appointment for today, May 19, at 8 o'clock in the morning. Because the hospital is further away from us, we woke up early in the morning to fit in. Once we got there, we were disappointed to meet a bunch of people standing in line in front of us. Although we had a referral from the family doctor, we had to take an order number from there and ours was number 16 ... So, in addition to the fact that 16 people were before us, the doctor we had an appointment with did not he had arrived in the office.Time passed and the children got bored, especially my boy who is very energetic. I think about two hours have passed and no sign from the doctor, not even any answer from any nurse. I forgot to mention that the hospital is a state hospital and you simply die waiting for days.After two hours of nervous results, my husband decided to leave. I certainly had good hours to wait. You can't spend so much time in a hospital waiting. Adults may be more patient, but children may not.

State or private hospital?

As soon as I left, my husband called a private hospital and made an appointment. Indeed, free space was only a week away and it will cost us more, but there the schedule is respected and the case is resolved immediately.So, of course, from now on we will opt for a private hospital, it is incomparable.

Unfortunately, this is not the first time we have experienced this. Having two children has had to do with the health care system over time. But now it was mind-boggling.

In Romania, this system leaves much to be desired and every employee with a work card pays a monthly contribution here and in vain. I am very outraged and I hope that in the future solutions will be found that will be good for us people who need their services.We want facts, not words from them!

Certainly in other countries the situation is different. There are cases where you can't solve a health problem at home and we really have to get to the hospital.On the other hand, I know that it is difficult to work in a hospital and that doctors have great responsibilities, but it seems to be getting worse every day.

Lack of interest or too many sick people?

My opinion is that the lack of interest and indifference of the medical staff is the main problem. If a doctor does not cope with the large number of patients, he should increase the health guard. At least 3 doctors per shift I think would somehow solve this problem.

3
$ 0.65
$ 0.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Mihhaimarrian80
$ 0.04 from @Talecharm
+ 1
Avatar for Daliana
1 year ago

Comments

Este neplăcut asa dar vorba unui amic trăim.in România și trebuie sa suferim un pic altfel nu am fi romani😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes of course for heath we should to do anything because he's wealth for we thanks for sharing your lovely thought

$ 0.00
1 year ago