Going back in time....

0 16
Avatar for Daliana
1 year ago

I am a person who rides a lot, especially in my native places. The last walk with the family was the other day in a place where I have not been for a long time, although it is close to my home. I like to go back in time and remember my childhood. It is absolutely wonderful at least for me.Pecineagu, the largest anchorage dam in Europe and in the top 10 in the world. The Pecineagu dam is located on the upper course of the Dâmbovița river, in a depression between the Piatra Craiului mountains and the Iezer-Păpușa mountains. It is said to be one of the most well-thought-out projects in terms of evacuating water, as quickly and as safely as possible. It is at an altitude of 1,117 meters and is considered the largest anchorage dam.

With a very clean and not very big water, the dam is of particular beauty. Surrounded by beautiful mountains and a special landscape, this dam is unfortunately not very visited because of the road that is not completely paved.This dam is 25 kilometers from my house and I remember when I was a child I used to walk here with my family from morning to night and I didn't notice how time was passing, in fact I think time was standing still. No phones, no internet, just us and nature.

And since I take a lot of pictures, I said to take them with me too, it was a shame, even though I don't really like appearing in photos. There wasn't a cloud in the sky and I probably didn't come out well in the frame.

On the other side of the dam, only forest and mountains can be seen. You can't even see the beauty in simple pictures, it's the wonderful panorama from above. I found fresh air and a lot of peace there.

An important aspect is the fact that the dam is based on the Dambovita river (the main water supplier of Bucharest), being the main tributary.

The feeling that defines what words cannot adequately express is: infinity. The water seems like an infinite blue, in which the infinity of the sky is mirrored in various colors; the mountain chain that rises in front of the dam seems infinite, expressing its supreme greatness among all existing relief forms; infinite is the color of summer flowers and the smell of strawberries, as well as the chain of fir trees that line up in front of the majesty that surrounds it: the dam. In front of this impressive human creation, all nature worships and brings as a sacrifice on its altars the fruits - the trees shake their needles in it, the clouds pour their tears into its crystalline water. Close to its edge, we can clearly hear the roar of the continuously flowing water, but, in contradiction, the silence that dominates the entire land. Our hearts beat strongly because we realize how small we are in front of nature and how insignificant we are in front of a blue infinity that quenches the thirst of so many people, that waters so many lands and that controls its powers so well that it follows a route well defined, the same route for so many years. We are insignificant next to this dam, because we do not have the strength to endure so many injustices from nature and people, we are not so welcoming and warm with all those who come and go from our lives; this dam is a loyal friend - I have found it for so many years in the same place, just as smiling and full of life and oxygen; whenever you feel the need for a silent friend who will listen and understand you, my soul place, the Pecineagu dam, will be there and open its arms to you.

It was a beautiful day and a farewell that delighted my soul.

All pictures in this article are taken by me.

.

2
$ 0.19
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @reanbooks
Avatar for Daliana
1 year ago

Comments