Attention, the water is coming!

0 26
Avatar for Daliana
1 year ago

As I said in one of my articles the rain is not only beneficial, but it could also wreak havoc. Well, this was the case the other day and because of the frequent spring rainfall and the melting of the snow on the mountains we received a warning message regarding the dam. About two tens of kilometers from my village is a dam. The role of dams is to keep excess water degraded. Every time the dam fills with water until it crosses a limit and then the people there decide it's time to release some water because they risk going outside and this is worse. Controlled things come out much better.This is how it is done at all dams, it is a good thing from all points of view.

This is what the dam looks like on the waterless side. This is where the controlled water is released. To be honest, it's more beautiful on the other side, I did an article at the beginning with pictures from there.This place is visited daily by hundreds of tourists, although the road here is quite difficult. But what does man not do for a special landscape and for a picture in nature? Plus it's fresh air, because the dam is high in the mountains.

The river where the dam flows passes through my village and I told you above that I received a warning message that they will release the water and be careful not to stay around or leave the animals unattended because there is a risk of drowning.

Unfortunately, the water flow was high and it entered people's gardens, leaving behind material damage.I live close to this evil, but its swelling has never directly affected me. I remember when a neighbor's water was taken from a sheep, which of course he couldn't find.

In addition to flooding the gardens, the water also brought a lot of garbage thrown by tourists to the dam.Very ugly of them! I know for sure that there are garbage cans up there, but it seems that education is lacking for many and it is much easier for them to throw them in the water.

The water flowed quickly and was very dirty, not as clear as usual, as if nature were unleashing.

When I was a child and there were no high-performance telephones to receive a message now, the people there started a siren to let us know when they let go of the dam.I think the alarms were more frequent then, probably because we had more snow and more rain.

I'm glad there was no such damage this time.

All pictures in this article were taken by me. I did the first one a year ago, and the others are done a few days ago.

Let's hear only good things!

4
$ 0.68
$ 0.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @moonlight22
$ 0.05 from @Mihhaimarrian80
+ 1
Avatar for Daliana
1 year ago

Comments