A wonderful day among the flowers!

2 23
Avatar for Daliana
1 year ago

About yesterday, May 6, 2022...

Being a beautiful spring day we decided to go on a visit to some very good friends of ours. They live in the capital, about 200 kilometers from us, so we left very early in the morning to enjoy more time together. Whoever wakes up in the morning, goes far, a very true Romanian proverb. But it was well worth the long road.

They are very hardworking people and they have everything in the garden. Fruit trees, vegetables, even a few animals have. But their greatest pride is the garden filled with flowers. Flowers always stand out. I don't think there is anyone who doesn't love flowers, I've always been in love with them, no matter what.

All the colors, kinds and sizes of flowers greeted us there. I told them I was going to move there, but it was a joke, of course, I wouldn't give the mountain to the city.

I couldn't take pictures of all the flowers, there were so many. However, some did not bloom now, in the summer. So that garden will look even better then.

Tulips predominated, all colors ... Yellow, red, white, even combined, but most of all I liked the yellow ones. I don't have tulips at home, I should plant them, they would definitely beautify my garden.

Pansies had only these colors and few, but they are also beautiful, any flower changes the look of the garden. In my opinion, pansies are the most delicate flowers and they are also beautifully colored.

I liked this flower the most, I love the blue flowers, probably because I like the color blue. I don't know her name, but she's special and I'm glad I caught her biting her.

The roses weren't all blooming, they were just orange, but they were still small. My friend told me that she has all the colors and can't wait to perfume her garden.

These marigolds are also great, I have them too. In addition to their beauty, these flowers are also medicinal plants. It is made into tea infusion, it is very good for infections, for burns. Hand or face cream is also made. I do that too. Simply boil a few flowers in a bath of lard or olive oil, then strain and leave to cool and the cream is ready. It is used for wounds, scars, but also in cosmetics, which is very good for the skin.

So yesterday I spent an unforgettable day among the flowers. A beautifully landscaped garden, full of color and beautifully scented. I can't wait to go back to my friends in Bucharest and in the summer when everything will look fabulous. But until then, I also enjoy my home garden, which looks good too, only it's much colder here and they haven't blossomed so much yet.

All pictures were taken by me yesterday!

5
$ 0.54
$ 0.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Talecharm
$ 0.05 from @Mihhaimarrian80
+ 2
Avatar for Daliana
1 year ago

Comments

What a lovely flowers. Thanks for give me chance to see those flowers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love those flowers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago