2 Years Journey In Private School

0 7
Avatar for Daisy22
2 years ago

A colleague chatted me about the vacant position in the said private school. I had an exam on Taxation that day. But because I wanted to have experience. So I grab the opportunity. Fast forward, I went to the school together with the pertinent papers like Resume and application letter. Don't me. Even if I am only a forth year college student, I already have a ready-made resume and application letter. I was interviewed for 30 minutes in all English. And fortunately, I was hired. After hearing that, I went to school to take the exam on taxation. It made my day worth it. I pass the exam and I was hired. A day worth celebrating isn't it?

It was April 29, 2019. I was officially hired. One month after was my graduation day. The next week was my first day of work.

When you are passionate about a certain thing. You will do whatever it takes to achieve it. There is always a strong driving force that will push you to do more.

I was handling Science Subjects that time. I was the adviser of grade 7. It was expected that you will really encounter problems with students behavior and their level of thinking. I was struggling the whole year. But I keep going. There were times I slept 3 hours in my table. My vacant was the whole afternoon of monday to thursday. Tiring? Yes really. I even exceeded 3 hours sleep in my table. The principal, wake me because it is already 5:46 PM.

We all know science subject is difficult especially the medium of instruction is english. My students' foundation in elementary is not that good. I even have struggling readers, struggling writers, and struggling speakers. I tried my very best to make it simple. The simpliest of the simpliest. There were students who excel and there were not. But I can see their efforts to learn the subject.

I reprimand them sometimes. Reprimand in a motherly way. Because there were sensitive students of mine. Their minds were young. So I treated and handle them with extra care.

I never expect that my students would reciprocate my love and effort. I was really touched. With celebrations or not, they always have a present to me. I received, carmen cakes, new bangkok tops, dresses, blouses, chocolates, letters, fruits, vegestables. I was always surprised by their efforts. I never expected that they would do some efforts like that. I was really blessed. Really, really blessed.

The faculty and staff were approachable and welcoming. The principal was really motherly. I have nothing bad to say about her, all was really good in my 2 years. We had a lot of food during celebrations.

Though the salary is not higher compared to the public, I wonder how I was able to pay my review fee. I was able to help my family. And myself to be self-dependent in terms of financial.

The 2-year experience was awesome and fun.

1
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Daisy22
2 years ago

Comments