"My Mother's Life,Now my Life."

1 27
Avatar for Daisy01
2 years ago

Have you ever experienced waking up in the middle of the night? Have you ever experienced not being able to sleep because your child is sick?

I am Daisy, I am a young Mother. My Mother was right when I was a young, she said "You will only experience and know my sacrifices on you and to your siblings when you have children as well." My Mother told me that because, I often answer her and I don't listened to her advice when I was a young.

And now that I am a Mother, I am already experiencing what's my Mother said. You go to sleep and wake up in the middle of the night or early in the morning to breastfeed your child. You haven't slept all night because your child is sick and crying. Your tears are just dripping because you don't understand how your child is feeling and you are just praying and you will tell God that you are the one who will get sick, not your child.

There are times you are shouting because your child is stubborn and doesn't really want to listen to you. Everything I did to Mom when I was a child seemed to come back to me. And now I realize that "My Mother went through a lot of hardship when I was young. And all that I am slowly experiencing with my children.

But even though it's difficult to be a Mother, it is still a blessing from God, not all women are blessed by the Child.

For me it doesn't matter if I don't have a husband as long as I only have a child. The sweetness and the fun be a Mother,when you see the smile of your child and kiss you on cheek, you will feel as if your problem will disappear for a while.

Right now I’m taking of my Mom, I show her how much I love her because I’ve experienced how hard it is to be a Mother.

I can only say one thing, let us love our Mothers because we do not know the hardship and pain they went through to keep us alive.

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @mariteen
Avatar for Daisy01
2 years ago

Comments

It indeed is hard to be a mother and it won't get easier once your children get older. It's kind of an ungrateful job. Perhaps more distance is needed to see the funny parts of parenthood.

Btw there is a community Parenting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago