Tabletop Discussions Article Collection

0 12
Avatar for DIStudios
3 years ago

As a fan of Tabletop RPG's, one of the things I do when I can is write an article of my thoughts. It is not something I write about often, only when I have something to say I feel is at least a little interesting. Don't expect these with any regularity, especially since I don't have any real ideas for new articles, but they were all fun to write. Here are a decent chunk of these articles I had previously posted over on the Hive block-chain, along with some random thoughts I'll add after each link.

My Favorite Character in Pathfinder: https://peakd.com/hive-140217/@dlstudios/tabletop-discussions-one-of-my-favorite-characters-i-ve-played-in-pathfinder

To this day Inquisitor remains my favorite class in Pathfinder. It can make use of Teamwork feats, something that was always a lot of fun in practice but always kind of sucked because it requires multiple players to both want to take the feats, as well as both players to survive. One dies, the feat becomes worthless.

My Issues with Fifth Edition D&D: https://peakd.com/gaming/@dlstudios/tabletop-discussions-my-dislike-of-dungeons-and-dragons-5e-is-that-it-succeeded-at-it-s-goal

Ignoring that the formating on that article was a rather bad, the longer my Group had played Fifth Edition the more I find myself disliking it. Once you've hit third level, your choice quickly begins to evaporate when leveling up your character, you're pretty much on a set route once you've picked your classes focus. It feels so much more restrictive than most other systems I've played. I know they wanted to simplify the system so more people would be interested in playing, but they went way to far with it here.

Two Stories of One of my Players: https://peakd.com/gaming/@dlstudios/table-top-discussions-sorcerer-shenanigans-part-1

https://peakd.com/gaming/@dlstudios/table-top-discussions-sorcerer-shenanigans-part-2

The group isn't gaming together anymore because of real life stuff, and the Pathfinder Campaign has long since come to an end (Never did finish it, while I had a lot of great moments as a DM, I did over-complicate the story a lot too. Not why it ended, but it was a great time all the same). I have one more article I will eventually share about the game, though it's not the Sorcerer I'll be talking about.

Talking About Not Screwing with a Characters Core Abilities: https://peakd.com/hive-140217/@dlstudios/tabletop-discussions-no-matter-how-tempting-leave-the-core-of-a-class-alone-also-now-streaming-old-school-rpg-s-on-twitcy

I don't actually stream anymore, I realized I really hate interacting with a live audience.

Again, not all of them, but a lot of my better ones. As mentioned I do have one more of these I'm planning to write in the future, but know that this is very infrequent content from me. Still though, I hope you enjoyed them all.

3
$ 1.84
$ 1.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for DIStudios
3 years ago

Comments