One Piece Reviews 1-4, and My New Method of Sharing My Review Backlog

1 21
Avatar for DIStudios
3 years ago
Topics: Anime, Review, Blog, Blogging, Television, ...

I am going to change how I am doing my 'Re-Uploads' here on Read.Cash. Specifically, I am not going to be re-uploading at all, but instead using a post to link to my previous posts over on PeakD (The Hive Blockchain). I want my work to start getting attention over here, but the lack of any of my re-uploads getting published mean's it's not going to happen. At the same time, I don't want to do posts that are nothing more than links. So here is how I'll be handling my older posts for Read.Cash, at least until I catch up on my backlog.


So here is what I'll be doing, each time I upload my articles here I will do it in a batch of three. Under each link, I'll be adding some commentary about the game or review looking back on it all in hindsight. I'll try to keep all the articles themed to keep each post consistent. To start off, my first four One Piece Reviews.



One Piece Romance Dawn (Episodes 1-3): https://peakd.com/hive-166847/@dlstudios/one-piece-romance-dawn-arc-review-episodes-1-3



Looking back really everything good and bad about One Piece has existed since the very beginning of the show. That said the bad aspects of the show aren't nearly as prevalent here, though the good isn't as good as it gets either. It's just a great way to start a show, and as far in as I am now I'm happy I finally gave the series a look.


One Piece Orange Town (Episdoes 4-8): https://peakd.com/hive-166847/@dlstudios/one-piece-orange-town-arc-review-episodes-4-8


It comes up in later reviews, but a thing I like about the show is how it doesn't paint people as being untouchable just because they possess a devil fruit (Well, depending on the fruit, a couple are pretty much are). At the same time, it showcases why pirates, who live on the ocean, may eat a fruit that renders them unable to swim. It is some incredible power, and they are showing off the creativity early in the show with someone like Buggy.


One Piece Syrup Village (Episodes 9-18): https://peakd.com/hive-166847/@dlstudios/one-piece-syrup-village-arc-review-episodes-9-18


I have a running love/hate relation with Ussop in this show. I either find him pointless and just padding out the length, or fun and engaging with very little in between. It doesn't show much in this arc, largely Ussop is great. But it doesn't keep up through the series, as I said Ussop is pretty rocky in terms of how much enjoyment you get out of his antics. It's kind of a shame since he did have a great start.


One Piece Baratie Arc (Episodes 19-30): https://peakd.com/hive-166847/@dlstudios/one-piece-baratie-arc-episodes-19-30-review



After starting this series, I can say with confidence this is the arc that sold me on One Piece being a great show. I love Sanji, and he remains my favorite character in the show all the way to the end of Alabasta (Not saying that changed, that's just where I am up to). The fights were the best the show offered up until this time, the characters were at their strongest, and they do a fantastic job and making you care about Sanji. And this is despite the fact his dream is probably the least grand of them all, he wants to find a sea in which all the fish in the world can be found, All Blue. This is where everything good about the show really shines, and very little of the bad can be found. It is possibly my favorite Arc so far.



I hope this format for my older posts works for all of you, as I can't get traction by just re-uploading them. If there is a better idea any of you have, feel free to let me know. Not posting them I don't want to do simply because my One Piece and Disney Posts are intended to be followed (Not that you have too, I make sure each post can be enjoyed on its own), but doing it this way I can also get away with catching up my backlog here a bit faster than I would otherwise be able too and showcase what kind of content to expect from me.

1
$ 2.35
$ 2.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @ahmadmanga
Avatar for DIStudios
3 years ago
Topics: Anime, Review, Blog, Blogging, Television, ...

Comments

Great idea! I think I'll adopt this way of re-uploading posts from now on! At least on Read.cash...

Speaking about Baratie Arc: Sanji's dream is fitting for Straw Hat Crew because his is the most similar to Luffy among the crew.

No one knows if All Blue exists, the same way no one knows (for sure) if One Piece treasure exists... Both Luffy and Sanji are looking for something that might not exist at all.

At least we the readers know that One Piece exist though, just because the story is about it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago