My dream of being a "house wife"

0 134
Avatar for Cylver20
1 year ago

When I was young, every time my friends and I talked about our future they would share that they wanted to be a successful career women, they want to land a job that is high paying so that they can buy everything they want, we can go on a vacation in Manila. Actually, we live here in the province and my friends loved to watch television and they imagine travelling to Manila, well its because they thought that Manila is a beautiful place to live which they only saw on the television. Well, I agree to them too that time. Its because my mom used to live and grew in Taguig City. I remember every vacation my mom and I travel for twelve hours just to visit her relatives there. As a child I was so amazed with the buildings, with the malls, with everything! I also asked my parents to live there!

This is one of the tourist destination in Manila : Rizal Park ( photo credits to:https://welcomeasia.jp/city/metromanila/)

So going back, every time my friends would asked me about my dream I just tell them that I just wanted to be a house wife. I want to take care my future kids and my future husband. I want to be a stage mom, support and attend every school activities of my future children. I want to be the best mom to my future children and the best wife to my husband. That's it! And after that, my friends laughed at me and asked me if Im serious about it and I just say with confidence" YES!". And they asked me why? and I just tell them its because, my parents was too busy earning money for our needs, they don't even time to watch me in every school activities. I'm a very active student back when I was in elementary. I used to join every activities in our school and saw my classmates that they were being taken care by their moms, honestly I was so jealous and even asked my mom why she doesn't care for me? Why she don't want to attend any school activities? Is she not proud of me? of my achievements? And she answered me while wiping off my tears that she's very proud of me, that I can join any contest without their help, that in my young age Im already independent, I can do everything without them, that my mom did not get nervous every time I join activities alone because she knows I can handle everything alone. And that she felt sorry for me also, for not being present in every activities that I joined since she and my dad were very busy earning money for us.

But now, my friends are all house wives, and I turned into career woman, my friends are now enjoying their life as a mom. As of now, I still don't want to get married, Im already 29 years old and I still want to focus on my career. I still enjoys travelling, going to beautiful places and enjoys being single.

Well, as of the moment, I gave up on my dream of being a house wife, but I did not give up on my dream for being a stage mom/ the best mom to my future children and the best wife to my future husband!

So, this is me now, enjoying life:)

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Cylver20
1 year ago

Comments