A boy named "Mark"

0 6
Avatar for Cylver20
1 year ago

A 6 year-old boy was raised by his aunt after his parents passed away. When he was still young, I can still remember how he really suffered from being abandoned by his parents. I witness almost all his hardships in life. One of which is when his aunt slapped him in his face for accusing him of stealing money, not only that he was forced to sleep outside their house even if its raining so hard, they did not even give him some food to eat. All I did is to asked him to sleep in our house and gave him food to eat. The following day his aunt went to our house and again hit him with hard broom, slap him in his face and asked him to pay for the missing money. I was so sad for him, that all I can do is to just watched him being hit by his aunt. Then my mom hurriedly stop his aunt from hitting Mark , my mom told her that she will report her to the police station. Almost one week after that incident I haven't seen Mark outside so I was so curious on what happened to him. So I went to his aunt's house and saw him lying on the floor with so many bruises all over his body, his shirt was torn and he was just silently crying. So I went home to tell my mom what I saw, my mom was shocked and without hesitation went to the police station to report the incident, the police went to Mark's Aunt house to verify the information and they rescued Mark and brought him to the hospital. He stayed there for three months. Then, my mom decided to adapt him with the help of social welfare officer and the court to make it legal.

Image from: https://www.istockphoto.com/photos/child-abuse

My mom adapted him and treated him just like her son, we even treated him just like our sibling. As time goes by Mark was able to finished studies and asked my mom that he wanted to work abroad, my mom supported him and gave some money which she lend from a lending company. Mark promised my mom that he will pay it as soon as he receive his salary. Mark then went to Dubai as care giver, even if he's far away from us he make sure to call us every week he even payed my mom loans. Because of that we always thought that he was okay, but then an unknown number called and I was so shocked with what he said. According to him Mark is in the hospital, he was being abused by his employer. After hearing such news I felt so sad for Mark, ever since he was a child he is being abused by his Aunt then now that he's grown up I thought that he will not suffer it anymore but then Im wrong. My mom then contacted his agency and asked to bring him home. After a week of waiting, Mark is finally home, I really cried when I saw him, I saw bruises and wounds all over his body. Mark spent two months to heal all his bruises and wounds. After all his wounds and bruises are already healed, he then again asked my mom that he will again go abroad for a work, but my mom did agree but Mark was really determined, he really knows what he wanted so he convinced my mom, my mom then left no choice but to agree with Mark's decision.

Image from: https://www.google.com/search?q=plane+take+off+image&tbm=isch&chips=q:plane+take+off,g_1:passenger:3DdqAMH_77A%3D&rlz=1C1VDKB_enPH1013PH1013&hl=en&sa=X&ved=2ahUKEwj6ie-HgLv5AhVI8pQKHVPRAzIQ4lYoBnoECAEQMA&biw=1349&bih=560#imgrc=MVs56vFhE6HrcM&imgdii=-Vrb0oOay9VrxM

Mark then went to Canada as nurse, when he was at home and while waiting for his wound and bruises to heal, he was then busy applying for work abroad. He was so determined and promised my mom that he will make sure that he will not let anyone abuse him again. When he was in Canada if he's on rest day he love to visit orphanage and gave little surprises to children who are abandoned by their parents. He was very contented with his life, he even met his wife in the Orphanage, she is a care giver there now they are both blessed with beautiful daughters. I must say he's now a successful person. And his story is really inspiring. With strong determination, nothing is impossible. Just keep your faith and work hard for your dreams. Also, lets make our past experiences as our motivation.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Cylver20
1 year ago

Comments