Alone in the world

9 8
Avatar for Cy-cy
Written by
3 years ago

No one understands me. Everyone hates me. I wish I had someone who understands me. My name is Jas, and this is my story.
Today was the same as any other Monday, first our teacher would ask us where we wanted to sit, and I’d be what they called a loner. After a full morning of math it was first break. I would always sit on the wooden plank boundaries of the eating area I was what they called a loner. After lunch it’s back into the classroom, how I long for the weekend. The next day is the same thing. I remember being so depressed and anxious with all the name calling and having no friends. I felt, alone in the world.
A few weeks after a new girl came to our school. Bella was her name. She was epileptic, and had to wear an ice vest every day. I felt like I was an ideot for hating myself, since she doesn’t know what she is doing and she can’t remember anything at every point of the day. Then the next day I sat down with her in class, I felt so sad for her and what her life had become since she was 2. I said hello, but she didn’t reply. So I made every effort to be her friend since she hadn’t any. We would sit down in the sand box and play with the trucks; I wasn’t an island in class any more. Until she got swapped into another class. I once again felt alone in the world.
The next week she came back though, I asked my teacher and she said that every week she gets swapped between the 2 classes. That was the happiest moment I remembered since I felt invisible after my parents split. We were once again playing and having most fun. Then the next day, something amazing happened. She remembered my name. after all those doctors trying to give her a memory all she needed was a happy one. Sometimes I still remember her voice even today so soft and calm, so sweet and friendly. When my teacher was told the fantastic news she told the class. I gained so many friends from one single person. Still to this day Bella can’t control her body or seizures but there is one strong memory she knows without assistance, my name. 
Unfortunately in grad 4 I had to move schools as my parents ran into some money issues. I miss Bella so much, and it kills me to even write this. One of my friends I met after meeting Bella was a beautiful young girl named Tayla I am still her good friend now but every now and again I ask about Bella and Tayla replies, ‘She misses her with her heart more than you can understand, and her friends today usually get called Jasmine, because that is the word she uses instead of friend.’
In my new school I have made so many friends as I am way more confident. and I would like to thank Chappy Mel and Miss Barker for helping me with other issues and all my friends for the laughs and hugs. Now I am no longer alone in the world!

Sponsors of Cy-cy
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Cy-cy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cy-cy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I Subscribing your id now.Please you also SUBSCRIBE my I'd.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Idid it already dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow!Good articles usit here.Please keep it up.Dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for appreciating 😍 dear...ihope more article to post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good article dear 👃👈👈❤❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago