Donating to the fund vs Tipping authors

1 15
Avatar for Cryptoverse
3 years ago

I have read arricles of users urging others to donate to the fund. I got to understand that the fund was not avaible from the onset. There was just upvotes. At a time users got frustrated and complained of the difficulty to get a paid upvote. In reaction to this, "the fund" was created yo support these users.

The Fund

According to @Read.Cash

It's not a fund in the traditional sense, but rather a collective initiative where each participant agrees to pay read.cash authors some amount daily.

The fund exists only in the browsers of donors (we are not holding donors money, their browsers do). Since they always control their money, they can cancel their pledge at any time.

The goal of introducing the fund is to support authors and the users who are actively participating in promoting the platform and publish good contents as well as leading interesting discussions.

Why should I pledge to the fund?

The fact is more than 90% of users are here to earn money for the time spent. So why should they donate the little the have earned back to the fund? It's just like going in circles. You earn and donate back to the fun that you will also be paid from.

Well, to support the mission of this platform, there is need for users to contribute the fund whenever they can. The plan to distribute Bitcoin cash to as many people as possible - the more people get to use Bitcoin Cash, the more popular it gets, bringing more economic freedom and equality to the world. This not only creates awareness, but also increase the demand for Bitcoin Cash, which in turn increases the price.

Donate If you can!

Tipping Authors

By “tipping” I mean anything that carries with it a financial ramification. We tip articles we feel are interesting to envourage the author to write more interesting content.

How often do you tip?

Final Thoughts

As I Stated earlier, most users are here to earn and fail to contribute to the fund. Many of such users tip - when they tip others they are indeed contributing.

If you believe in Bitcoin Cash dream you can pledge some amount to support the the distribution of BCH to more active users and thereby bring more people to the world of Bitcoin Cash by donating to the fund.

Though I am just new to the platform, I prefer the tipping specifically rather than donating to the fund. As when I tip, 10% of thr tip is deducted and added to the fund. The author gets 90%.

Back to you

Which do you prefer...tipping directly to authors or donating to the fund? Which is better?

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Cryptoverse
3 years ago

Comments

I think it's not about which is better or best between giving tip directly to the author or donating to add to the funds of this platform. I think it is all about supporting each other. Yes, It's maybe just like going in circles when users are going to give tips and donate from the funds they get here but both ways are showing support to all the members and I think members should appreciate that instead of complaining, right? :) I'm not going to choose between them because I prefer both :) though I am not a good tipper and I donated before yet I got it back 😅for a reason yet my donation is just a small amount.hihi

$ 0.00
3 years ago