Imaginary Ones NFT : A light inside the fog

0 37
Avatar for Cryptoska
2 years ago

I started my NFT journey back in November 2021.

I was already into crypto and heard about NFT and decided to jump in.

Therefore, I decided to invest 0,2 Eth and my goal was to make 5X... the worst scenario was to lose it and quit the NFT space without regret.

As a true believer in this Latin proverb that says 'Fortune favors the braves'.

I had to try!

I learned from crypto to never invest what I can't afford to lose, so I was accepting the risk to lose that amount...not more.

Generally, I'm not a very lucky person, even in crypto, I made many wrong moves, but I always try to stay positive and hopeful.

What happened was insane for the newbie I was!

After a day of researching on Twitter, I minted my first NFT at 0,09 Eth and tried my best to boost the hype in discord afterward. I decided to list it high since it was a rare one by chance.

A few days after mint, while I was watching a Netflix movie with my wife... Suddenly I saw an email from OpenSea.... Congratulations, your item sold!!...for 1,5 Eth!!!

At that time the Ethereum was at, $4400 which means I invested $880 and made $6600. I'm from Canada and 1 USD covers to 1.3 CAD.

I made $8600 CAD while I was watching a movie. It was beyond all my hopes!

I was jumping like a fool and screaming like a freak...

When my wife saw me, she was like, What the...?! What happened?

I showed her a small JPEG and told her I sold it for that amount.

Obviously, she never heard about NFT.

The first question she asked was like why would someone buy a JPEG when he can go and take a screenshot, unless he is dumb!

Then, I started to make more profit and some losses, 1 or 2 rug pull without big losses, fortunately...the average path for any NFT newbie at that time.

And then boom again!!!

I made 3 Eth for another NFT for which I won a raffle spot. I thought I was dreaming and someone will soon wake me up!

Even if I had a well-paid job, I was making in a few days what it took me to make in a few months...then something strange happened.

The Fog

I don't remember exactly what day, but it was something like the end of January...

Things started to go bad for me. I was making losses non-stop, losing control FOMO after FOMO, investing in well-marketed projects that turned into a total disaster or a public rug pull, burned supply, panic sell, etc.

Then, we saw an avalanche of derivative projects that came out of nowhere...

Half of the minting projects were using the word punk, Ape, or Doodle, so I decided to not invest in any derivative after some losses.

I did a lot of research, but so many projects have had many red flags.

Here are some :

1- High Dutch auction mint price

2- Founders are not active in Discord

3- No information about founders (no tweeter account, etc.)

3- No AMA by team leaders

4- Reveal takes many weeks

5- Derivative projects

6- No match between discord and Twitter community numbers

7- Many grinders in Discord

I noticed some projects with no red flags like Invisible friends, but it was very difficult for me as a hardworking family man with two kiddos to be active in discord and get a chance to win a whitelist spot.

Then I noticed a new project with insane art and I fell in love with everything...

Imaginary Ones 

Imaginary Ones is a 3D animated NFT collection created by two artists named Clement and David. It has an insane engagement in Twitter and discord. They gained over 25 K followers on Twitter on their first day!

The Founder's focus on positivity was something that attracted me like a magnet.

The community is very helpful with newbies and last but not least a smart way to give whitelist spots...

Finally, I found a project where quality is favored among quantity..

Here are some events :

  • Elevator Pitch

  • Work on your Twitter

  • Get out and take a walk!

  • Egg contest

And more are coming...

So here I am trying to participate as much as I can with contests and enjoy chilling with nice people in twitter space.

My gut tells me that this will be the next blue ship project!

Go check by yourself and follow https://twitter.com/Imaginary_Ones

Cryptoska

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Cryptoska
2 years ago

Comments