The Big Problem of Having a "Small Amount" of BTC

0 5
Avatar for Cryptopeach
3 years ago

Hello, you may have heard that BTC fees are through the roof, I have a "small amount" of BTC of more or less 150$. What can I do with it? Well if I want to sell it I have to live with paying 40$ just to take it of my wallet, that is insane, you just can't have a small amount of Bitcoin, you will lose it to fees. Right now I am doing nothing with it, I'm just sitting on top of it, what else can I do?

Bitcoin has to solve this problem, I'm calling it a small amount but it's not, it's 150 bucks that I can't move without losing 40, that just doesn't make sense. If you have any idea please tell me, I am out of them.

This is a great upside for coins like BCH and LTC who don't have this enormous fees that obliterate small investors. My only peace of mind is that I didn't pay for it, it came all from Faucets. If I had bought it I would be so mad right now, I would have to make some big profit just to pay for the fees and then I would have to make some profit to be positive on my buy.

I heard of something called the Lightning Network that comes to solve this fees issues of BTC, but it is for when? I haven't seen nothing about it than just random talk.

BTC is just getting out of the normal people hands and that was not the intention of Satoshi Nakamoto. BTC has urgently to find a solution to this or BCH will be very welcome.

Best Regards,

Cryptopeach

1
$ 0.85
$ 0.85 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments