Example Why You Shouldn't Leave Your Coins in Exchanges

1 18
Avatar for Cryptopeach
3 years ago

Hello, I'm going to talk about a thing in particular that is happening to me now.

I had some ETH, not much, and I wanted to trade it for NANO, so I send it from my cold wallet to Probit Exchange. Note that I have already traded some coins there so that wasn't a worry. My deposit arrives in Probit I exchange ETH to USDT and after that I exchange USDT to NANO. Right after this I wanted to withdraw my NANO to my cold wallet, when i click the button it shows a message saying the withdraw for NANO isn't available. It has been a week and nothing, I can't take my NANO out, they are literaly holding my NANO, that I paid for, hostage.

Right now I am just waiting for a correction to this situation. Imagine I had a very good amount in there sitting, I wouldn't be able to take it from there, like I said before many times, not your keys not your coins.

This is just a real example to alert you and some of the new crypto users that this type of things happens and they happen many times, the client of the exchange can do nothing but wait or exchange to another coin, in this case i don't want to exchange, I want NANO and has client they should treat everyone fair, after all we are the ones that make them money. If you have the option trade your coins on decentralized exchanges and don't forget, in centralize exchange if you want to hold it must be money in, traded and out before anything of this kind happens.

Best Regards,

Cryptopeach

4
$ 0.99
$ 0.99 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

I definitely agree with you, not your keys not your coins.

$ 0.00
3 years ago