Friday

0 36
Avatar for Cryptonoob
3 years ago

We all know Friday is probably one of the most loved days of the week. Possibly because of the fact that it is considered as the start of the weekend in most of the world. The significance of this fact can be seen from the name of famous American restaurant TGI Fridays which simply is “ Thank God Its Friday”

But in islamic culture, Friday has its own significance. It is the most sacred days of the week. Most of the islamic countries have Friday as holiday for people to be able to practice their religious duties and hence the weekend there starts on Thursdays ( I live in the Middle East and I have same week plan). Muslims have a special Friday prayer in addition to their regular daily five prayers. What is special about Friday prayer is that there is a sermon before the prayers and many people who can’t pray 5 times a day, also try to be present for the Friday sermon. In Islamic belief it is also said that the day of judgment will be on a Friday and God created many angels on Friday. So, as mentioned before, Friday has its own significance and importance in the Islamic society.

As I work whole 5 days of the week, and like all other working class, I am also eagerly waiting for Friday. There is usually a special meal cooked for Friday and all the family members try their best to be present for Friday lunch. This is one of the best things that I love about Friday, it portrays the concept of unity.

I have many christian friends also and they also tell me that there is some significance for Friday in catholic faith also. I would surely like to know more about it from you guys.
Do tell me in comments if you have any pointers or what is your best day of the week.

My Friday face 😂

Until next time guys 🤗

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Cryptonoob
3 years ago

Comments