For The Love of Watches

31 35
Avatar for Cryptonoob
3 years ago

Hi there Fellas. How are you all doing today. I hope all of you are in good health and spirit.

Today I am going to write about watches with “automatic movement”. I have always had an eye for watches and they always fascinated me due to the fine engineering. Having so many tiny parts working in harmony to keep time accurately, truly an engineering marvel.

I have many digital and mechanical watches From different brands , to name some, Tissot, Timex, Boss, Cruiser, Casio, Kenneth Cole etc. I also have tired smart watches like Samsung Galaxy watch 2 and Huawei GT watch. None of those watches ever came close to be my favorites. Don’t get me wrong here, I love technology but still think that smart and quartz watches are no match for mechanical automatic movements. I admire the effort and experience of watchmakers that they put in every watch they make and give those watches precision and accuracy.

The Luxury collection

I think of buying collectible mechanical watches as an investment, as most of these watch prices appreciate over time rather than depreciating.

Rolex GMT Master II (Batman)

This is my first mechanical luxury watch and ever since I bought it, my love of mechanical watches has increased more. Rolex has always been one of my most favorite watch brands. When I bought this watch, I never knew that it will become so collectable and that there is a wait list of almost 3 years to buy this watch.

Rolex has different versions for this watch depending on the material and colors. I have bought the blue/black dial version Ref. 116710BLNR, commonly referred to as Rolex Batman. It has a 40mm steel case, a steel oyster bracelet, a bidirectional blue/black chromium bezel and a caliber 3185 in-house movement by Rolex that can show up to three timezone 😍😎

My Rolex GMT Master II

I bought it at a retail price of around $8500 and currently due to rarity of Rolex professional series watches and the fact that Rolex discontinued this version by updating the movement, this model is being sold for something between $15K to $16k.

Omega SpeedMaster Professional (Moon Watch)

Omega boasts about being the first watch brand on moon. Omega’s legendary Speedmaster 'Moonwatch' has been on every manned US space flight and accompanied American astronauts on the Moon since 1969. This historical fact makes this watch as one of the most desirable watch by collectors.

This watch also has different versions made my Omega over the years but they still make the exact watch that was worn by astronauts. It has a 42mm steel case with a manual winding caliber 1861 in-house movement by Omega that has 48h of power reserve. This watch retails for around $5000.

Omega Speedmaster Professional (Moon watch)

Even tough this watch is not as rare as the Rolex GMT models, it still sometimes goes higher than its retail price due to its collective nature and demand.

Omega Sea Master Planet Ocean 600M

This watch is a diver’s watch with up to 2000ft watch resistance and a helium value to release the pressure on the watch when diving. I bought this watch primarily due to its looks and the precision that Omega offers on its Co-Axial movements. It has a 43.5mm titanium case with a rubber bracelet.

Omega Sea Master Planet Ocean 600M

I love how Omega names it watches and is very bold in using colors.
These 3 watches are my most notable collection so far. Planning to invest on an IWC or a Tag Heuer soon.

Until Next Time......

5
$ 0.13
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @bheng620
Avatar for Cryptonoob
3 years ago

Comments

Nice watch u had there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks very much. I really love watches and whenever I go shopping in s mall I spend lot of time on watch stores 😃

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmmm, that's good n can u share one of your watch to me, lol, welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. Yet sure once I come to philippines, hopefully I can bring a watch for you 😜😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, looking forward to that day then, lol 😀😁😝😀🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. I hope that happens. Till then take care and enjoy read cash like I am doing 😃

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, maybe, lol, yes, i will n u too :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂✌️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol 😝😁😝✌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks very much. Appreciate your comment here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Omg! Your watch collection! That rolex ;-; oof, you didn't say that you had one of the rare ones- but then that omega speedmaster looks beautiful too. I've never seen that brand around here ;-; or probably I've never noticed before? Where do you even get your watches???

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi. Thanks. The Rolex has become pretty rare now and the price has doubled already. Omega is a very famous brand as it is the first watch to go to moon. I buy them directly from the dealer

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know they're rare and how the price range is now, it's just ridiculous ;-; but now i remember omega after looking through my list. It's cool though. Too bad dealers here are so limited

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah watches have become a kind of investment in the recent times. Specially Rolex. They always increase in price with time

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah ;-; because the material price itself is honestly no joke- I'd love to see a carbon fiber one from rolex one day though. It would be amazing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah that would be great. The steel used on Rolex watch is the most rugged one. Also used on space ships and other high intensity industries

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You told me that before 😂 but can you imagine the beauty and lightness of them finally using carbon fiber ;;u;; that would definitely be art and durability

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. Not only the machine is precise, even the body of the watch is light and rugged ans very comfortable to wear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You got some pretty good collection over there with you. I adore the moonwatch. Yes other brands have significance as well but the moonwatch is a class of its own

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True. The moon watch is an icon and there are news about it that Omega might soon discontinue it. If it happens, I am sure its price will also sky rocket

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah thats right about watches, once they stop the production there are high chances of their cost to skyrocket. Only and only if this watch would be cheaper, i would have bought it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Think of it as a way of gifting your self once you achieve something and you might end up buying it 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol now you are making me use my credit card for something i won't normally go for lol😅😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. Lol, never use your credit card for such expenses. Only spend if you have cash as these thing are not necessities

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thats also true or I can expect my rich but greedy snake like friends to leave thir nest where they have piled up money only to spend a drop of it on me and buy me something good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahah. That is so cruel 😜😂. Lucky my friends are good 😜.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My friends are good, they are like my family but biggest snakes 😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago