NBA Top Shot - Pack opening - Hometown Showdown: Cali vs. NY (video)

10 64
Avatar for CryptoWordsmith
3 years ago

I wanted to share one of my NBA Top Shot experiences and created a video to document a pack opening.

The pack was from the Hometown Showdown: Cali vs. NY series.

Each of these packs contained three Moments:

  • One Hometown Showdown: Cali vs. NY

  • Two from the base set

The purchase price was $9US, and the most valuable Moment from it is probably valued at around $5 or $6US by looking at the NBA Top Shot Marketplace. The entire contents for this pack is valued around $8US.

The Hometown Showdown: Cali vs. NY series did not sell out, but all remaining unopened packs from this series were burned by the devs on Monday, October 19, 2020 at 12:00pm PST.

You may have noticed that my video was hosted on LBRY, and not on YouTube. If you would like to earn LBRY tokens with your video content, consider registering for a LBRY account with my referral link:

https://lbry.tv/$/invite/@cryptowordsmith:6

Thanks for reading, and stay safe!

If you would like to support my work, please hit like 👍 and subscribe! 😊

Follow me on Twitter: @CryptoWordsmith 

#EarnFreeCrypto

#EarnPassiveIncome

Sponsors of CryptoWordsmith
empty
empty
empty

Cover image by NBA Top Shot 


It's the perfect time to start earning free crypto while you learn about it!

Earn BCH for free, paid out daily

If you want to earn free BCH, read.cash is always looking for new members and for aspiring authors. Previous writing experience is not required! I invite you to create an account using my referral link by clicking here.


Thanks for your support!

6
$ 0.23
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.03 from @Macronald
+ 2
Avatar for CryptoWordsmith
3 years ago

Comments

Nice sharing of it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for visiting! i'm glad you enjoyed it!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm curious how the prices will develop. What do you estimate?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that's a good question. are you asking about this Cali vs. NY series of Moments, or for the Moments in general?

value for any collectible will simply vary based on demand.

For the Cali vs. NY series, the only superstar is Kawhi Leonard. Only his Moment in this series will probably have the potential to increase in value noticeably. it's notable that i think over 1,000 unopened packs for this series were burned on Monday, so who knows how many complete sets exist for the Cali vs. NY series. This series will probably not appreciate that much.

For Moments in general, there seems to be a lot of demand at the moment. there's a lot of buying happening. A Legendary Finals LeBron (only 79 minted) was just sold for $2,400:

https://twitter.com/nba_topshot/status/1318968979147272193

I thought a Legendary NBA Finals LeBron would have sold for a higher price, but when I looked more carefully, I realized that there are only 49 Legendary Cosmic LeBrons minted (lower supply).

Will the NBA actively market this project? How popular will the mobile game become? How popular will NFTs become in general? no one knows, but my guess is it will increase in popularity slowly.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes! Happy you got it!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for the visit and for the tip! sadly i can't reciprocate due to triggering tax laws in my region.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know... don't worry! Rusty is back with a blast and I am sharing his tips with my friends

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you! 🙏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey, I got excited to play it as if I was opening it myself! That's pretty cool! 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks! i realize that not everyone has access so this was an experiment for me. it was a nostalgic experience for me, because I did collect sports cards in my youth.

thanks for visiting and for the tip!

$ 0.00
3 years ago