The 7 coins in my portfolio and why I'm invested in them

11 156
Avatar for CryptoSorted
3 years ago

Currently, there're only 7 cryptocurrencies in my portfolio.

In this post, I'm going to share with you what these coins are and why I have currently invested in them.

The 7 coins in my portfolio:

  • Binance Coin (BNB)

  • Bitcoin Cash (BCH)

  • Ethereum (ETH)

  • Fuel Token (FUEL)

  • Harvest Finance (FARM)

  • Kebab Token (KEBAB)

  • Presearch (PRE)

The above list is made in alphabetical order only.

With that said, let's take a look at them one after another.

1. BNB

BNB is the native cryptocurrency of the Binance ecosystem.

The coin serves a huge list of use cases, prominent among which are:

  • BNB is used to pay for and get discounts on trading fees on the Binance exchange

  • BNB is used as currency to pay for goods and services on various websites and store

  • BNB is used to pay for transaction fees on the Binance Smart Chain

  • BNB is used to pay for fees on Binance DEX (decentralised exchange)

  • BNB is used to participate in the various Binance investment programs and launchpads

And this is why I am very bullish on BNB.

  1. BNB has a limited supply of less than 200,000,000 which is being burned quarterly with a goal to bring it down to 100 million.

  2. The Binance Smart Chain (BSC) is the fastest-growing DeFi hub and the biggest challenger to Ethereum.

  3. Binance has the largest and fastest-growing ecosystem of cryptocurrency blockchain projects in the space.

  4. Managed by some of the best team any project can have.

I consider BNB the "future Ethereum", and it's one of the coins in my very long term HODL. Imagine buying Ethereum (ETH) below $150.

That's what BNB looks like to me

2. BCH

BCH is my spending and savings (account) coin.

All my crypto spending, including gifts, shopping, you name it, will all be in BCH.

It is my blockchain-based fiat.

I am also using BCH as my regular savings account. Any money I wish to "save" (not invest) will be tucked into a BCH savings wallet until I need it for emergencies or the specific purpose I am saving for.

Why BCH for this purpose?

  1. Because it's cheaper and faster for day to day payments. Yes, I know there are other coins with similar features but I can't use all at once so I choose BCH.

  2. BCH is incredibly undervalued. Look at all the developments going on within the BCH community. DeFi, token support (think CST), Social networks being built on BCH, etc. Even though I am to saving BCH for "investment" purposes, I believe the value of my savings will appreciate over time because BCH should be worth as much as BTC or more in a rational market.

  3. I have respect for people-centric projects. Plus I am invested and committed to BCH because our token (CST) was created on the BCH network. And we are building something beautiful with it. So I'm confident that this chain is sustainable and will only grow going forward.

3. ETH

I respect and still support Ethereum as the premier smart contracts blockchain that has made most of these innovations and development in the cryptocurrency space so far possible.

Even though some selfish lunatics want to kill it.

However, I am confident that Ethereum will solve its scalability and ridiculous fees problem.

But I have no idea when that time is.

Note that, I no longer do anything on the Ethereum chain.

So I am expecting "the rich" users on it to help me pump my ETH bag while I HODL.

4. FUEL

I invested in this token in late December 2020 with my "risky dollars".

I refer to the money I invest in extremely high risk, high reward projects and farming operations as "risky dollars".

And I have no problem if I ever lose them. They are money I can afford to lose.

But that doesn't mean I don't do proper research before I invest that money.

I found FUEL on Beefy.Finance while I was there farming CAKE in my early days on BSC.

I am into farming for the highest rewards as long as the project is not an obvious scam.

The BNB/FUEL vault on Beefy was reading 2.7% daily APY and I was like, this is insanity.

Did 2 hours of research and decided to farm it. And so far it's become a significant portion of my portfolio.

I decided to HODL longer because I see what the team is building and I'm confident we will see $1,500 to $3,000 FUEL in the short and medium-term.

In the meantime, I am taking small profits from the massive gainers and investing in other promising projects to diversify my risk.

5. FARM

I earn FARM tokens from publishing on Publish0x and it's not trading on any major exchange where I would have normally withdrawn it to and converted it to BNB or BCH for farming or spending.

So I decided to add it to my HODL portfolio along with ETH.

That decision was easy because I also see that the Harvest Finance team are creative builders.

I have massive respect for builders because I think they will rule the markets.

More so, I recently came across their adverts looking for BSC developers because they want to give their users options of what chain to use.

I looking forward to farming with my FARM tokens on BSC when they finally make their services available there.

6. KEBAB

I found KEBAB the same way I found FUEL.

I am always checking Beefy to see new vaults. And any name and APY that catches my fancy I do a very quick research and put some risky dollars in there.

And so far, this KEBAB has been super tasty.

I have a sizeable bag of KEBAB I am still farming on Beefy and all of it is from my profit from trading KEBAB.

But the major reason I am still invested in it is that I kinda like the team and the project's tokenomics.

Plus I am interested in seeing how well they compete with PancakeSwap which they forked to create Kebab Finance.

7. PRE

If you have read my article The Presearch (PRE) token fundamental analysis reveals strong bullish signals you will already know that I am a "yuge" fan of the PRE token.

Why?

Because I think it's just too undervalued for too long.

Check the project's fundamentals in the above article on my blog and you will know what I am talking about.

I will never sell my PRE below $1.

Conclusion

The above 7 cryptocurrencies are what I am currently invested in.

However, my portfolio tends to change very fast.

For example, just 2 days ago, SFP was on that list.

But I sold it off because the farming returns on Beefy is relatively low and the token's volatility has slowed down.

There's money to be made in volatility via trading for a token I am not farming.

And since I couldn't do either with SFP in the short term, I sold it and put the money into KEBAB at which I have more than doubled so by flipping KEBAB -thanks to high volatility.

So there's always constant balancing and rebalancing and by next week or month, I could have a long list or something entirely new in my portfolio.

But the sure ones like BNB, BCH, and PRE will always be in my portfolio.

What coins are currently in your portfolio, and why are you HODLing them? Share with us in the comments section below.

16
$ 16.23
$ 16.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of CryptoSorted
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CryptoSorted
3 years ago

Comments

Due to the market volatility, I decided to go for stakeable coins where I picked AWC token. Now, it is good thing for I have taken such decision and quite encouraging to recommend to anyone. With the current price, It still the best time to invest in AWC token and enjoy good passive income that covers a lot. More about AWC staking - https://atomicwallet.io/awc-staking

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great list for your crypto portfolio. I myself am holding Farm since I can not do to much else with it at the moment. I love ones that I can stake like ALGO, ZIL, and ATOM. Am also holding on a few I got a while back. Sadly I made the mistake of exchanging my BNB awhile ago when it was in the low numbers and I regret it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanx for writing a good article about crypto portfolios.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for reading and for your comments. Glad you liked it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great artical

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing Explanation

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, Judy. I'm happy you liked it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How i wish i can learn things like you do. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

New signals. Free signals everyday

XAUUSD

BUY Start: 1812.96 Stop Loss: 1790.70 Take Profit: 1847.59 Duration: when ready up to 24 hours

USDJPY

SELL Start: 105.398 Stop Loss: 105.718 Take Profit: 104.819 Duration: when ready up to 24 hours

BCHUSDT

SELL Start: 724.423 Stop Loss: 747.283 Take Profit: 680.452 Duration: when ready up to 24 hours

LTCUSD

BUY Start: 204.718 Stop Loss: 195.721 Take Profit: 218.442 Duration: when ready up to 24 hours

BTCUSD

BUY Start: 47223.605 Stop Loss: 45944.680 Take Profit: 49225.400 Duration: when ready up to 24 hours

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice selections brother.. I decided to have; BCH, dogecoin, trons, steem, hive and ripples coin

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not too bad. Not sure I can handle those, other than the BCH in your list.

$ 0.00
3 years ago