Random Rant @therandomrewarder

3 35
Avatar for CryptoNag
2 years ago
Topics: Random, Life, Thoughts

10th of February 2022

Lead Image

I'm a terrible person, a bad manager. I hate the stress of stressing that small detail. I'm more of the brain person, the strategy person, the person that makes the plans. That's why I suck at business! If I'm going into business anytime in the future, I'll just fund it and give the plan and strategy.

But you see dealing with people? definitely not me. I'm a bad people-person, my social interaction skills are equivalent to being dead and I don't think anything can change this weird behaviour of mine. I think I need to see a psychologist perhaps they could help me discover what makes my interaction skills tick!

A lot of things have changed about me lately which I do not understand. My preferences, choice and blah blah. The things I respect, the people I respect, the definition of things that thrill and excite me have all changed.

Nobody is going to tell you this because they don't want to be your latest victims in your internet battles strewn across all your social media walls as you keeping ranting and huffing like a mad dog fighting yourself. Listen to what I've got to say....

Stop making too much noise and concentrate on doing the work. Abandon the quest for superficial relevance, stop trying to convince strangers and the audience that you're something, up to something, doing something and winning, but actually do the work they are paying you to do.

You got hired to design a logo, one reputable brand just contacted you to design their logo, you add pepper, seasoning, whatever women do that make their food sigh violently and arouse the whole room, telling everyone they are cooking "the shit". You take all the congratulations, then proceed to fight enemies, while doing everything else but the work.

One thing I've learnt in my social media years is that wherever there is too much noise, there is usually a lot of lies.

I'm not saying you're not talented and winning, I'm not saying you shouldn't loud your wins. All I'm saying is do the job and let the job speak for you!

5
$ 0.10
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
+ 1
Sponsors of CryptoNag
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CryptoNag
2 years ago
Topics: Random, Life, Thoughts

Comments

I have never understood the need for being loud and having to make noise about how good at what you do. If you're really good, then let your work speak for you. I have come to realise that people who are usually this way aren't very confident in their work

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I really can't get it why people would choose to be loud than work in silent and let your success make some noise for you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Some people simply like to brag about everything they do, and without even doing the work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago