4 Days Old on Read.Cash: What I Gave Vs. What I Received

48 214
Avatar for CryptoMax
3 years ago

Today I saw that I’m here for 4 days now, but I feel pretty well integrated already.

The community is welcoming, there’s nobody here to stab others in the back, everyone is cool and minding their own business… and this says a lot about the community.

Sure I had to downvote a post here and there, alongside a comment here and there of obvious leeches just trying to get tips without providing value, but other than that… the community is amazing.

I’m pretty excited about this project and it just proves once again the BCH community rules.

Today I’m going to weigh what I gave to the project and what I received in these 4 days of existence.

Why 4 days?

Because 4 days is such a small timeframe, I’m really new to this and fresh out of the boat, so if I obtained these results imagine the potential the platform has once you know what you’re doing.

This is one of the miracles of being here.

NOTE: Of course, nothing would be possible if the transfer fees of BCH matched BTC’s, this is possible because Bitcoin Cash is electronic cash… the way it is supposed to be. You send $10, I get $10, easy as that.

What I Gave VS. What I Received:

So, as a small introduction, I’m going to tell you how I’m gonna make this post.

I’ll always have what I gave the platform on one side of the scale and what I received from the platform on the other side of the scale.

This is to illustrate that Read.Cash is a prime example of the gifting economy at play, and on how the scarcity mindset is left to FIAT and you get what you put in right here.

Having cleared this out of the way, here’s the rest of the post.

I Commented Over 50 Times: Got 35 Subscribers and Engaged With the Community

I can’t exactly say how many times I commented, I may have commented more, but for sure I commented at least on 50 different posts.

I tipped users who really tried to add value or that I could see put some work into their writing, and I didn’t comment “good job”, “nice post” and whatnot.

I always tried to add value, heck since I commented so much in these 4 days I’m sure most of you stumbled upon my comments already – let me know if you find them low effort as I definitely thought them over and tried to add something to the discussion.

This is useful because not only does it make me meet new people and get involved with the community, it also adds activity to the Read.Cash platform, and who would be here if this was an inactive hub with hayballs rolling around.

We all like to have readers and comments, so reading and commenting should be something you try to do.

I know that among the first 35 of my subscribers, most of them ended up subbing me because they clicked my name to check it out on one of my comments, and so that’s the way the platform finds to reward my hard work.

I Published 4 Articles: Got $31,46 BCH on Tips

So, how much did I make in these 4 days?

I made exactly $31,46 dollars in BCH… but this isn’t USD so we shouldn’t think about it this way, this is Bitcoin Cash so it is even better.

Dividing that income through the 4 days, I made an average of $7.8 per day, which is sweet for a newbie.

This goes to show this project, and the bot fueling most of my income is a system designed to reward quality, perseverance, and hard work.

I worked hard on my posts, I poured my heart out, and crafted the best pieces I could.

High effort, kind of long, articles.

The platform rewarded me nicely for it, and it didn’t care if I was new or not, it cared that I added value.

This is just another proof that you get what you put in.

Don’t expect free lunches.

I Sponsored 38 Writers: Supported Who I Deemed Worthy and Got Notoriety

What did I do with those $31,46.

Did I cash out?

No, I didn’t cash out a single penny.

My goal here isn’t cashing out, it’s building up the platform with my fellow voluntarists and writers, so more people can get in and we can attract greater talents.

I love money and I love BCH, don’t get me wrong, but this is a marathon, not a sprint.

I found a lot of writers who I connected with, and from all of those comment trips I did I singled out around 38 to sponsor.

In return, I supported their work and I’m getting notoriety from their profiles with my link on them.

I am a Marketing Major, and I know that if my logo is on people’s profiles, I get those “subconscious” points netted.

Another example of “help others, help yourself.”

I Advertised the Project Like Crazy: Got 4 Referrals So Far

I was pretty excited about the project, and I wanted to desperately get even more involved in it, so I started advertising it like crazy.

I’m a full-time blogger so I have a couple of blogs.

I wrote a unique article per each blog advertising Read.Cash and published them.

In these 3 days after that, I already got 4 referrals, and I know the platform will reward me for it due to me getting a cut of their activity.

I was referred myself, so I’m giving my “godfather” 3% as well.

$31,46, 1 Sponsor, 35 Subscribers and Sponsoring 38 Writers in 4 Days: Pretty Positive, But How?

So, I think my performance was pretty good.

I made quite a bit of money, got sponsored by one person (money pending so if you don't see his photo yet, that's why as it was just while writing the article), got 35 subs, and was able to sponsor 38 writers, so how did I do it?

Hard work and generosity, the two most important factors to have in this community.

First of all, from the $31,46 I made I only have $11.

The rest?

I spent it all on tips and a little bit on a boost or two.

So you can see I invested close to everything I got back in.

Another reason is that I worked hard, published daily, interacted with the community, and tried to add VALUE.

If you add value, the platform rewards you for it.

Try to stop figuring out what the bot likes or not, and aim for value.

Trust me and thank me later – I’m a newbie but I can see the project is well designed, so I trust the designers aimed for value themselves.

 

This is all that I wanted to say today.

I want to thank my sponsor, my readers, and every one of you that makes this community special, with a special word for my first sponsor of course.

These were some cool 4 days.

Note:

All Images are Copyrights Free

Blog Post Published Here Exclusively

43
$ 104.47
$ 100.00 from @MarcDeMesel
$ 2.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @eommaZel
+ 16
Sponsors of CryptoMax
empty
empty
Avatar for CryptoMax
3 years ago

Comments

It is my one week stay here in this platform, I backread others article if they have also a hardtime here with bot. But I'm happy writing and with interacting others Work here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, you are doing a very impressive job, it adds a lot of value to the platform and I think that is the idea, to make this a pleasant space where all the people can interact as if we were as a family.

Thanks for the reference to the Godfather, the truth makes me very funny 😁.

In about six months when I have a computer (I do everything from a low-end phone, it is difficult), I will be able to follow in your footsteps, and maybe be up to par! 😄.

The idea about the card game is great, I mentioned it to you in this comment so you know what a great project is (I hope I have my godfather card included in that game huh? 😉).

Keep up the good work dude! 👍🏼

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thats so nice of you ❤❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you wrote very well read.cash cash is working well for promoting bitcoincash this platform needs quality content

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow your so lucky having those subscribers in just 4days and i can see tou earned a lot already that a lot for me because i didn't experience it yet dear i wish i could became like you, my problem now is im always at a spam section i dont know yet what to do because im new here also and i only 4 article s i think lucky you are you jave sponsors🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I need help to continue my education please help me😔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good one keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am using Read.Cash for over a month, haven't received a single tip from the Rewarder so far 😂😂 Congratulations on your success!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi there! Welcome to the platform. Thank you for dropping by into my articles. I agree with you that this community is different from other platforms because like you said most users mind their own business. Although the interaction is not that alive unlike before.

Well done on your progress!

$ 0.01
3 years ago

So there used to be more interaction before?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, this community is very alive before.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm... this is not a good sign, what happened for the community to lose steam in your oppinion Eybyoung?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Many things had happened here, it's a long story..😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is exactly how this platform works. I have been here for over 3 weeks and being active only in the evening for like 3-4 hours including writing trying to craft my blog posts the best way I can and commenting, interacting with other writers I was so surprised with my results too. Well done to you and congratulations, for your results. What you achieved in just 4 days is incredible. Keep up your hard work. Thanks for sharing this.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Hello Peter. Thank you for stopping by. Congratulations to you too for being here and making some tips too. Checked your profile and you're quite the prolific author :) See you around. Cheers!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I try my very best to be active in writing and interacting. Thank you for your reply and a very nice surprise from you. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article and good writing. I think most newbies (like me) will feel short on efforts put in the platform. Which is a good thing, every aspect of what you mention is good practice, sharing it and creating this positive mindset about is a very good community service. Made me engage, I'll make I read your next articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have such good writing skills and good heart. It is rare to see such a user like you that save their profit in this platform to be donated in more deserving other users. I hope you'll never stop helping. I'm looking for your future articles and I hope you'll help more newbie users here. :)

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Hello Chikakiku I'm proud to receive such warm words. Will try to keep on publishing quality content as well as helping the community grow to its full potential. Great seeing you around! Cheers!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

see you around:)))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Though I've been lurking for almost 2 and a half months here in the platform, it's still hard for me to actually be active. I am inspired with your blog, I just wish the spirit of productivity will call me. Nonetheless, I love your writing and your goal with your fellow writers. Let's make read.cash a platform that will voice out and create a society opened for all! :>

Keep it up! Thanks for this post! :>

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Motivation doesn't come easy, and let me tell you a secret. Most of the time I'm not motivated to write. I force myself to start the article and to start writing (with the technique I shared in my How to Write Faster blog post) and then it takes its own way. Motivation is cool, but willpower and hard work are better. Cheers Francesca!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I haven't thanked you yet. Now, it's the perfect time to say my gratitude for giving me sponsorship. 💚

$ 0.01
3 years ago

No worries, I try to support people who work on their posts and try to add value like you. The sponsorship is very low, but that's because, as mentioned in the post, I'm 4 days old. :p

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am also a newbie. As a result i don't know many things and technique how i can grow myself on this platform. For that reason, i am visiting this platform now. I hope i will get you all very soft. However, wish you a happy journey on read.cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have been here for two months bit you got it man your strategy is the best and it really worked for the pass four days. I will be looking forward for more articles frkm you to learn from.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I hope to be of assistance Banta :) Anything you need, just ask! Glad to see you around my blog! Have a good day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Man, this is amazing. It is obvious in the quality of your works, the effort and the heart you poured into them. Thank you not only for finding something worthy in my writings but thank you for putting in the effort to making this platform beaming with hope and value. The essence of a website or platform such as this lies with the value of its contents, and we, as contributors are directly responsible in keeping the contents interesting to read. It has the word read in its name for pete''s sake. We are all here to read and write while earning at the same time, so we all should really do our part in making this site grow, not only in numbers and as you said, in value.

Again, thank you.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Hello Meitan, I'm over the moon with this comment, thank you for taking the time to let me know how you feel about my writing. I agree that the value of the platform lies in the content that it can provide, and no doubt google searches who stop on our articles will bring more people into the BCH community. Cheers!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

After reading an article like this, a well thought-out and properly worded piece I feel inspired to strive to write better, I feel glad to be writing in the same platform as you. Quite frankly, I am motivated to provide contents that are as informative and are of this caliber. I may not be on this level yet but I'll make sure to hone what little skills I have in writing. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At the same time, you have worked hard to reduce the amount of money you have received on this platform.

If you have noise.cash account, notify me so that I could always get notified for your upcoming posts! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for having a positive mind and outlook. Continue being kind to others and together, we grow as one in this wonderful platform. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, congrats, Max, u had accomplished a lot in 4 days, keep it up, that's a good one n start n looking forward u being a month old user here n yes, u r going to be rewarded my the article u wrote by the bot or rusty plus by other user too if they like what u wrote, so keep on writing :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am three days into this big read.cash family too. I should've went out to read and comment on interesting articles more instead of keep writing articles of my own. With 4 days, you have already gathered 40 subscribers! You are really brilliant. Keep up your good work, CryptoMax.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Wee
3 years ago

Hello

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😮😮👌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You might wanna join noise.cash as well? :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wew! When reading your articles it feels like you are talkin to me personally. :)

Ill surely learn a lot from you. I am still learning as I never tried blogging til I got into this platform 2 mos ago so Im really trying to learn some techniques if what works for me. Hoping for all the best on your read.cash journey!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow the topic in these article hit my ego,and yes indeed you work for it a lot,,in my part you dont yet need to tip everyone by force,its upon your decision and choise,but congratulations your doing great.im not commenting on your article just to get tip but to let you know that some people really appreciate what you doing,,good luck and congratulations

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am taking lessons from this one and your previous posts. You are a nice guy that I could hang out for a beer one day in real life! I enjoy your posts and I always subscribe and give a small tip to those that deserve it.

You might be in read.cash for just four days but I think you are doing remarkably well. I am not longer here either, just two weeks, but I am always happy to find members I can have as role models. So, thanks a lot CryptoMax for being active in here!

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thanks for the kind words Pantera. What's your country? Pantera is a pretty familiar name as I'm Portuguese

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh man, was that me? i feel like a celebrity in this post dude :D i'm speechless. I'm pretty sure i will learn a lot from you. so i'm gonna thank you later. :D stay safe and healthy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You too man, keep up the good work! Cheers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry, I can't read your article. Somehow after the first part the translator didn't work for me and my knowledge of English is very little. I am still doing the course to write better.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

That really sucks. What is your main language gertu?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm Venezuelan. I speak Spanish and I'm learning to write English hehehehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago