Twas the Night before Crypto

1 37
Avatar for CryptoMasterMiner
1 year ago

'Twas the night before Crypto and 2022 was a madhouse
Not a token was climbing what do I tell my lovely spouse
The blue chips were bought on the exchanges with care
But at Celsius and FTX they would no longer be there

Once again Bitcoin was declared to be dead
But my bots were still profitable thanks to the spread
The charts told the story of a scary bull trap
Looking at the past 12 months sure felt like a slap

Checking out Twitter there arose such a clatter
Elon bought the blue bird but does it even matter
I've moved into stablecoins to increase my cash
That should help lessen the blow from this terrible crash

Some call it a winter at least that much I know
Yet it isn't that cold and I'm not seeing snow
There is so much FUD around starting with fear
Surely the market bottom has got to be near

I've made some mistakes and all it took was one click
That developer who rug pulled me is clearly a prick
I turned to the authorities to fill my personal claim
But with little regulation it is me who is to blame

I can't stand the criminals they are worse than Nixon
They prey on us all to get all their manipulative tricks in
I connected my wallet to the airdrop and that was a ball
Now my crypto is gone not just one coin but all

Never give up I'll continue to give crypto a try
If I make it my kids get the seed phrase when I die
Surely a bull market will take us out of the blue
I'm building a bag as big as Santa's and he hasn't a clue

My friends think its a Ponzi but offer no proof
In reality I agree with them if I'm telling the truth
More real world assets tied to NFTs can turn things around
Then the clamors for adoption will then get really loud

Others think I'm crazy they call and they call me a nut
Just wait till the turnaround then they will see my real strut
For now I keep dollar cost averaging to build my stack
When the bear is all over I'll be driving a new Cadillac

I love decentralization and find it so necessary
It started with Satoshi and he is quite legendary
When I read his whitepaper all I could say was whoa
Since 2009 BTC has put on one hell of a show

Sure this year even Bitcoin has felt like a kick in the teeth
I can tell you the story but it won't be too brief
Even ETH 2.0 is down form New York to Delphi
It is all over the news just turn on your tele

So many projects are gone put out on the shelf
I invested in quite of a few in spite of myself
We wanted candles of green but of course they were red
Who knows what lies for us in the new year ahead

Do Kwon had us believing in all of his LUNA work
And Sam Bankman-Fried turned out to be a big jerk
They both belong in jail I guess I suppose
Will we ever get justice I suspect nobody knows

We need more to step up and just blow the whistle
Cause we don't need more collapses hitting us like a missile
2022 was certainly the year to give us a crypto fright
Happy Crypto To All, And To All A Good-Crypto-Night!!!


3
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @Porwest
Avatar for CryptoMasterMiner
1 year ago

Comments

An absolutely fun and entertaining post. And not just saying that. Even with the absense of Rusty, the time and care and effort put in is remarkable. Thanks for sharing it, and for whatever it is worth, Merry Christmas to you, sir.

$ 0.00
1 year ago