Piggy Bank Launches Tuesday (3/1/22)

0 18
Avatar for CryptoMasterMiner
2 years ago

I'm so excited to have finally started my yield farming journey.  My first foray into this exciting but complex world took place just a few weeks ago when I joined the recently released platform - The Animal Farm.  The next big feature release is the Piggy Bank and it is dubbed the first ever non-inflationary variable time staking annuity.  That's a mouthful, but read on to learn more and how it works.

Before I dive into The Piggy Bank, let me first break down The Animal Farm platform it sits upon and why I decided to make this my first go at yield farming.  There are four main reasons I choose The Animal Farm after doing a lot of research on yield farming.  First, it is build on the Binance Smart Chain with its low gas fees.  I did not want to experiment with small amounts on an Ethereum-based platform with its high gas fees.  Second, The Animal Farm was just released in February and I wanted to jump on a new platform with high APRs.  Third, I wanted to go with a proven developer and Forex Shark is well know for his Drip Network which yields a consistent 1% a day.  Personally, I didn't want to chase yield from platform to platform which is common in yield farming so I looked for a developer who focused on longer-term growth.

Finally, the other factor that really made The Animal Farm really stand out over every other yield farming platform I looked at is the fact that the owners of the platform are those that own the native tokens.  You can't be an owner in Uniswap, PancakeSwap, AAVE, Compound, Curve or any other platform to my knowledge.  With The Animal Farm, you share in all the transaction fees and profits and that is very attractive.

I put my first small deposit in on February 8th to make sure I did everything correctly and added a bit more on February 10th as I detailed in my article here.  I decided to aim for the highest yielding Liquidity Pool which was WBNB-DOGS, or wrapped Binance coin matched with their native token DOGS.  The reward for this is paid out in their other native token PIGS which can be staked to generate the stable coin BUSD in the Pig Pen feature.

There are probably a few better approaches to take, however, I'm up about $40 taken everything into account as of this afternoon which is better than any of my other crypto investments over the past three weeks. I would have been down over $100 if I had simply kept BNB instead of using it in The Animal Farm.  That said, I was down a few hundred early (nearly 20%) and am gaining momentum now taking the PIGS that I earn and staking them to profit with BNB so overall I'm very happy with the results thus far and even more happy learning the mechanics of this platform.  I am also now going to be able to take the earned PIGS and BUSD tokens and invest them in The Piggy Bank.

The Piggy Bank

In this program you stake a Liquidity Pair of the stable coin BUSD and native token PIGS and earn up to 3% ROI each day on your principle.  This is similar to both the Drip Network, a stand-along platform, and the Drip Garden platform within The Animal Farm.  By itself, this is a very attractive program to get involved with.  The unique feature on top of this is the time locking feature which boosts your return.  You can set up multiple stakes in the same wallet from as little as a week to up to five years.  There is a non-linear increase in the principle used to calculate your returns and this multiplier increases as the length of time increases.  With this multiplier, you get a 30% boost during the first 75% of time staked and the rest added exponentially during the last 25% of the time.

I really like this feature and plan on having multiple short term stakes (month or two) that I'm always re-compounding to go with some longer stakes (one and two years) to add even bigger returns.  This ladder strategy will give boosts on shorter and longer-term periods, the best of both worlds.

The rewards from The Piggy Bank can be either claimed as profit or compounded back into the program.  My strategy here will be to claim a small amount on a continual basis as profit while compounding the rest in a long-term growth strategy to build a growing passive income stream.

Other features of The Piggy Bank include a referral bonus which increases depending on the number of DOGS you have staked (which generate more PIGS).  As such, if interested in The Animal Farm please click on any of the links in this article so I can get credit for introducing you to this tremendous platform.  This builds your internal community on the platform and as such you can also offer airdrops to those under you and pay out part of the rewards which is a cool feature and goes a long way in terms of community building.

There is also a new lottery feature in which the developer estimates will be paying out about $250K every week or two which translates between $17-$34K/day paid out in PIGS).

Strategy on The Animal Farm

This is completely up to you based on how much your invest and what your short-term and long-term goals are.  You can find many different approaches on YouTube, Discord, Telegram, Reddit, etc.  My farms and stakes all feed into each other in a "circle of life" staring with BUSD combining with DOGS to create PIGS used to create more BUSD, starting the cycle all over again in a never ending compounding process.

I'm very bullish on this project which has around $340M in Total Value Locked up which I expect to take a nice jump tomorrow with the release of The Piggy Bank.  Please do your own research and I hope you find a program that excites you as much as The Animal Farm does for me.  It is not just about making money, but also having fun and learning along the way.

3
$ 0.90
$ 0.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for CryptoMasterMiner
2 years ago

Comments