Midas Investments - Highest Crypto Yields Around

0 28
Avatar for CryptoMasterMiner
2 years ago

Since getting into crypto last year I'm all about getting returns and building up my coins.  My favorite platform to do that so far is Midas Investments which turned 4-years-old this month and I've been involved with them for exactly one month as of today.  Despite being around quite awhile in the crypto space and offering what I believe are the best returns on your coins/tokens, Midas is still relatively unknown so let me introduce what I believe is one of the best truly passive income platforms around.

Just like many crypto investors, I hold crypto on a number of different exchanges and wallets.  Since I plan to HODL the bigger coins in my portfolio, I am constantly looking for the best return or yield.  For example, I hold a little Bitcoin on Coinbase but am getting zero return there.  I've recently tried out Kucoin but not getting very much return there on the lending platform and it isn't completely passive as you need to check your orders pretty regularly.  I hold some BTC with Crypto.com and get 4.5% if I hold it for a minimum of three months, which isn't terrible but won't make you rich either.

And then there is Midas Investments.  My Bitcoin is earning an APY of 17%, nearly four times the return I'm getting from Crypto.com and I don't need to do anything with it.  Simply transfer BTC into your account and it grows each and every day.  And each and every day the amount of BTC earned is a little more than the day before, truly passive income.  I also hold an equal amount of Ethereum on the platform and guess what, I'm making even more - 23% APY.  Midas has other coins and different programs earning even more including USDT at 19% and BNB matching Bitcoins 17% rate of return.  They also offer 30% on their own native token - Midas - which has been soaring as of late and a coin I am looking at adding.

The four-year old company has 35,000 investors around the world and $170M in assets.  

How is Midas able to offer such great yields compared to everyone else?

This is the $170M question isn't it.  Actually it is pretty simple, they generate high returns on your money in many of the same ways as other but give you a bigger piece of the profits back in a pretty transparent way.  Midas uses hedged strategies to generate yield.

  • Lending and Borrowing

  • DeFi Yield vaults 

  • Hedged token farming

  • Concentrated liquidity provider on Uniswap V3 

Through the use of multiple strategies they are able to mitigate risks and generate high yields and let you profit in the process.  Those that fully understand how to use various DeFi strategies can general a higher yield than you get through Midas, however, that isn't very passive and you take on a lot of risk.

As they say - "Midas.Investments is a custodial crypto-investment platform with one mission — to provide passive income streams to crypto investors."

I expect Midas to reduce returns on both BTC and ETH in the near future and the CEO Iakov "Trevor" Levin recently hinted as much on their Discord channel.  Even with lets say a 20% reduction on their yields, nobody is still close to them.  They are still relatively small and nimble but won't stay that way for much longer.

How Safe is Midas?

As I mentioned above, Midas has been around just over four years now and that longevity speaks volumes in the crypto space.  The company has a 4.4 rating on Trust Pilot with 82% giving them an excellent rating which is where I would also rate them after one month.  Their rating is twice as high as Crypto.com (2.2) while KuCoin comes in even lower (1.7). 

I like the fact they are open and honest on their social media channels with over 1,000 subscribers on YouTube and over 6,000 followers on Discord where they are pretty active.  Their "Midas Community" is where I spent quite a bit of time before finally taking the plunge last month, primarily on Reddit and Discord.  They also have a Telegram account as well as their own blog

Midas only currently offers two ways to login - Discord and Gmail.  I'm not a fan of using Discord to sign into a platform and Gmail comes with its own set of concerns.  You can offset some of this by using a Gmail account only for your Midas Investments and set that up with a strong and unique password.  Midas also has two-factor authentication and an IP-validation check, plus email verification for each withdrawal.

Plus they have 2FA, IP-validation check and many other security layers built in the services. But that's not all - there is a place in your profile for a verification email, which will be required for each withdrawal from your account.  You can find out more about their security features here.

Negatives

Midas Investments does not have a phone application as of yet but their platform is mobile friendly.  While the company is very transparent, sometimes they come across a bit too general in their explanations and while I really enjoy getting to hear from (and possibly interact) with the CEO and other team members others might disagree. 

Zero width embed

They are in the process of add KYC (know your customer) which some like and some don't.  

Their CEO and many others are based in Russia which may be a turnoff to some.  They are registered in Switzerland under two companies MDF AG (registration number CHE-323.398.672) and Quantum Yield (registration number CHE-456-985-026). Midas is exploring getting a license there as well as both Dubai and the Cayman Islands which have easier KYC processes than Switzerland. 

My biggest concern getting in was it was one of those things that seemed "to good to be true".  With returns like theirs, it just had to be a Ponzi scheme or some sort of scam.  As I will mention in my conclusion below, please do your own research.

Yield Automated Portfolios

Midas offers three different investments options besides simply holding crypto and earning returns called YAPS.  With these you invest with your BTC to receive an allocation of assets back by YAP tokens.  These tokens allow their holders to boost earned returns on their investments, automatically rebalance their crypto holdings and give more exposure to an averaged growth rate of the market as a whole.

The three YAPS offered are:

  • DeFi YAP (28% APY) which holds equal (12.5%) amounts of BTC, LINK, SUSHI, AAVE, UNI, DAI, SNX and MIDAS.

  • Stable YAP (23% APY) which holds BTC (35%), ETH (35%), USDT (15%) and MIDAS (15%).

  • Masternode YAP (20-25% APY) generates aggregated returns from the top coins running masternodes.

The Mastermode holds equal amounts (12.5%) of BTC, ZEN, NRG, PHR, DIVI, ESBC, FIRO, and MIDAS.  There are no fees associated with holding any of these YAPs on Midas.

Conclusion

Midas Investments is a very simple to use platform that offers some of the best, if not the best, yields to help you build passive income.  In Crypto they say "Do your own research" and I highly advise you to do so when it comes to a platform like Midas Investments.  I put more research into looking into Midas Investments than any other platform or topic outside of Yield Farming, which I just got into this week and wrote about it on Wednesday in an article called The Animal Farm - My First Attempt at Yield Farming (and I can tell you from experience that working with Midas is much more simple than Yield Farming for the first time).  I watched a number of the companies videos, however, it was really the community that sold me with their passion and trust in the platform.  

It is as passive as any investment comes, simply add your tokens to the platform and they start paying you back great yields with that same token 24 hours later.  Each day you check in, at the same time, you have a little more reward than the previous day.  It has been a month to the day since I first set up an account and transferred BTC and later ETH into Midas.  I actually wrote about Midas (The Midas Touch - Passive Incomes on Your Favorite Coins) over a week before joining to see if there were any negative responses.  I'd like to thank Hal the Bohemian for his comments which included "I’ve used Midas for over a year now. So far so good. They honored my withdrawal request. Midas also used to do airdrops on a regular basis, from which I’ve gained a lot of crypto."  Pretty much everyone I encountered who had used the platform for any length of time had similar great things to say.

Besides the tremendous yield, I like having access to the CEO's thoughts via YouTube and their other channels.  No other platform I've used offers this kind of access and transparency at the top level so I actually feel like I understand this platform and where it is headed more than anything other.  Trevor does a pretty good job of explaining things in English which is not his native tongue.  Their Community Manager (Anna) is pretty accessible as well on Discord and does YouTube videos as well explaining things and teaching DeFi and crypto along the way.  They are very open about the growth of the platform and make you feel part of it.

I'm not offering any investment advice, but if you want great yields and to have access to a platforms CEO I suggest checking out Midas Investments.  They also just rolled out a new referral program this week so please click on any of the links above to let them know I sent you.

Thanks for reading and please let me know if you have had any experiences with Midas or where you are getting the best yields on your coins.  That is it for now and as they say in Russia - Do svidaniya!

1
$ 0.13
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for CryptoMasterMiner
2 years ago

Comments