Hyrdro Whales Mining Club NFTs Revealed Today

0 26
Avatar for CryptoMasterMiner
1 year ago

Earlier this week I purchased my first two NFTs, both were from the Hydro Whales Mining Club. You can read about the experience in my article from earlier this week - Earn Bitcoin with the Hydro Whales Mining Club NFTs. In short, by holding these NFTs you get passive income from hydro powered BTC miners along with crypto-based investments from their community wallet.

I missed out on the first three phases but did get on board in their fourth and final phase which went live on Tuesday, July 19, with all 4,999 NFTs selling out within 24 hours. The only way to get involved now is on the secondary market as the NFTs can be bought primarily on the Hydro Whales Mining Club Official page on OpenSea. These are currently priced above .5 Ethereum (ETH) after being minted at .29 ETH in phase four just days ago. Ten of the NFTs were listed for 5,000 ETH or roughly $8M - I'll take that profit. Only 10,000 NFTs were produced and while the look of each individual NFT doesn't impact your income stream, I still really wanted to see what NFTs #5477 and #5478 would look like. In my OpenSea account, I could only see the generic pre-reveal NFT like everyone else.

The reveal party kicked off well before the actual unveiling of each NFT that would be starting at 2:00pm EST this afternoon. Their Discord channel was full of activity while DJ dazegamer hosted the party with rap and hip-hop hits, online poker games and cash giveaways. The first giveaway was $100 and followed In da Club by 50 cent, "go shorty, its your birthday." I didn't win, but there would be four more giveaways with 30 minutes left to go. It wouldn't be my lucky day...

As the clock hit zero, the whales began to emerge from their incubator. Of course I would have to be patient and wait a bit longer. On Discord, holders began to reveal their whales and I was beginning to feel left out.

I checked on my NFTs on OpenSea and while they weren't revealed yet, offers were rolling in for each of them. Had I known this, I could have purchased a good number of these and made a nice profit already but I'm determined to hold these for the long-term and build another passive income stream.

What I didn't realize is I had to refresh the meta data on OpenSea to reveal the NFT. Yes, I'm a newb to all of this but we learn as we go.

And now for the big reveal...

Hydro Whales Mining Club NFT #5477

NFT Properties

  • BACKGROUND - Background Twenty - 0.71% have this trait

  • BODY - Tribal Whale Style Five - 1% have this trait

  • CHEST ITEM - Chest Item Two - 1% have this trait

  • HEAD GEAR - Head Gear Fifty Five - 0.72% have this trait

  • LEFT HAND - Glowing Topaz Pickaxe - 0.82% have this trait

  • NECKLACES - Necklace Fifty Eight - 0.46% have this trait

  • RIGHT HAND - Topaz Pickaxe - 2% have this trait

  • SHOES - Shoe One Hundred And Fifty Five - 0.27% have this trait

  • SHORTS - Shorts One - 3% have this trait

  • TOP - Top Style Twenty Three - 2% have this trait

Hydro Whales Mining Club NFT #5478

NFT Properties

  • BACKGROUND - Background Twenty Two - 1% have this trait

  • BELT - Belt Twenty Eight - 0.44% have this trait

  • BODY - Black Belly Whale - 18% have this trait

  • CHEST ITEM - Chest Item Three - 2% have this trait

  • HEAD GEAR - Head Gear Seventy Eight - 0.74% have this trait

  • LEFT HAND - Ruby Razor Pickaxe - 1% have this trait

  • NECKLACES - Necklace Seventy Four - 1% have this trait

  • RIGHT HAND - Mithril Axe - 2% have this trait

  • SHOES - Shoe One Hundred And Five - 0.32% have this trait

  • TOP - Top Style Twenty Three - 2% have this trait

  • TROUSERS - Trousers Style Twenty Three - 2% have this trait

I never would have guessed I would buy an NFT earlier in the year but as more come onto the market with utilities that interest me. In this case, passive income and building my Bitcoin holdings is of great interest. Utility can come in all sorts of ways and I believe we are just now scratching the surface of what we will see in the future.

I like the look of both the NFTs but if I had to pick a favorite it would probably be the second (5478) with Japanese background and head gear lights. Now all I have left to do is transfer these to my Ledger wallet and sit back for six-months until the rewards start rolling in. 

So which NFT do you like better?

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for CryptoMasterMiner
1 year ago

Comments