Earn Bitcoin with the Hydro Whales Mining Club NFTs

0 40
Avatar for CryptoMasterMiner
1 year ago

I finally dipped my toes into the NFT market today. Actually, I have made a few NFTs and placed them for sale on OpenSea, however, I have never bought one until now (and I actually bought two). I was never going to buy and NFT just for artwork and hope for price appreciation. I wanted utility and I wanted passive income. What I never knew I wanted was a Hydro Whales Mining Club NFT!

So why this particular NFT?

My portfolio is focused on three coins - USD Coin (USDC), Ethereum (ETH) and Bitcoin (BTC). I'm not a huge fan of just holding these coins but rather using DeFi to build my bag. I have found projects I like for USDC and ETH, primarily Dex Finance for building USDC and EMP Money for building ETH. Both of those projects involve yield farming on Tomb Forks, but while Bitcoin has similar projects such as Bomb Money, I am not as big of a fan of that protocol or any others until now. 

I've been mining Bitcoin for sometime but wanted to move away from burning up my GPUs and paying for all that electricity. But I found another way to mine BTC, simply by holding an NFT that uses sustainable energy to do so. The Hydro Whales Mining Club is offering 9,999 unique NFTs that essentially give you a share in their business. They have set up long-term passive income to anyone holding one of these NFTs initially through mining BTC via their renewable hydro electricity mining operation. This provides a sustainable revenue stream to the platform and they also have a community wallet used to invest in other projects as voted on by the community (NFT holders) that will also produce additional revenue. Because your ownership is represented by a NFT, you can sell it later if you choose to or pass it along to your heirs. 

Essentially the team at Hydro Whales is using the money raised from NFT sales to purchase Bitcoin miners and then split the revenue generated from the mining three ways:

  • 33% paid out directly to NFT holders after 6 months

  • 33% paid directly in to the community wallet

  • 33% used for continued project development

Rewards are looked at over years and their holder payouts estimation is as follows:

  • Year 1 - $1,000

  • Year 2 - $3,000

  • Year 3 - $12,000

  • Year 4 - $46,000

  • Year 5 - $100,000

The NFTs are being released in four phases with the first three already completed. The fourth phase just kicked off today (7/19/22) and is the largest phase containing 4,999 NFTs to be minted, but I don't expect them to last long. In this phase Hydro Whales is offering $50k worth of giveaways to NFT holders with125 miners to be purchased and deployed, and the purchasing of land in Sandbox for their community.

In addition to earning Bitcoin by simply holding a NFT, there are additional benefits to holding a Hydro Whale Mining Club NFT:

  • Exclusive Metaverse Land Access

  • Crypto Investing & Trading Master Classes

  • Token for Holders - Staking using NFTs & earnt through P2E game

  • P2E Game - Exclusive Benefits & Payouts for Holders

  • IRL Community Events

  • Member’s Giveaways & Competitions

The team at Hydro Whales is doxed with pictures and LinkedIn links in their profiles. They are active on Discord and participate regularly on AMAs on YouTube. The project has also been legally audited.

Minting Cost and Process

You must have ETH in your MetaMask wallet and go to the site called HydroWhales Holders Mint. Connect your wallet and choose how many NFTs you want to mint. Each phase four NFT will cost .29 ETH, so if the price is $1,500 the cost would be $435, although the cost of Ethereum is going up pretty quickly as of late so expect this to rise.  Hit the mint button and approve in MetaMask to start the minting process. I was able to connect and mint at 1:16pm EST so I paid a total of $906.36 for two NFTs which included the $4.53 gas fee on the Ethereum network (thanks to Publish0x for the ETH to pay for the gas fee).

I was a at a bit of a loss on where, when and how to find my new NFTs so I went over to the Discord channel and found that it can take some time to mint. The NFTs are sent to OpenSea which you will need to connect to using your same MetaMask account (I plan to eventually transfer these to my Ledger wallet). Twenty minutes, later I still couldn't see any NFTs in my account so patience was needed as there was a lot of Hydro Whales being minted. You gotta love the stress of waiting for crypto transactions to go through, but I was able to see the transactions approved on Etherscan showing I had minted Hydro Whales numbers 5,477 and 5,478. I did see two placeholders later in OpenSea which looks like a whale in an incubating tube of some kind.

After asking some questions on Discord once again I found out there will be a "Reveal Party" once all the NFTs were sold out. I checked back in two hours after launch to find out with 1,367 (27%) minted out of the 4,999 made available in this final phase I would only have to wait for 3,632 more Hydro Whales to be purchased and minted. Guess I will just have to wait, but probably not too long.

I'm excited to have found a fun way to passively earn Bitcoin through holding NFTs. The Hydro Whales Mining Club is really the first NFT project I wanted to get involved with given the long-term benefits received from simply holding their NFTs. Crypto projects with "real" revenue streams are few and far between.

So what are your NFTs doing for you?

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for CryptoMasterMiner
1 year ago

Comments