Claiming Rewards on Presearch for Keyword Staking

0 54
Avatar for CryptoMasterMiner
1 year ago

I did it! At least I think I did...

After using Presearch for nearly a year and a half, I finally hit the 1,000 mark in earning the PRE token. This is an important milestone as you can finally withdraw your tokens at this level. The question is, will I actually be able to withdraw and use these tokens?

What is Presearch?

Presearch is a decentralized search engine that provides "search choice, quality results, privacy and rewards" to its users. If you have used Google, and you know you have, then you know how to use Presearch. Simply go to the site and type in what you want to search on. I use Preseach on the Brave browser, but you can use it on other browsers including Chrome. Once you go through the simple registration process you can just start search or download the Presearch extension for your browser.

Results are solid on the platform although it is hard to fully break the Google habit. Earning PRE tokens is simple, just search away and rewards pile up automatically. I don't get a reward for every search, typically because I do multiple searches too quickly. There is also a daily limit.

Presearch Rewards

While searching on Presearch you earn .1 token per search and get paid for up to 25 searches each day. That adds up to 2.5 PRE tokens you can earn each day. Based on simple math, if you do the max searches each day it will take 250 days to reach 1,000 tokens. With the token price hovering between $0.06 and $0.07, that equates to about $60-$70 worth of free crypto earned for doing something you are already doing.

What can you do with your PRE tokens?

You have a few options once you get to the 1,000 mark. Obviously, you can keep searching and stack and HODL your tokens. You can also set up a Presearch node and earn more PRE based on how many searches are run on your node. By doing so, you are contributing to building a "free" internet that is appealing in and of itself. If I am being honest, this was my goal when I started using Presearch, and was wanting to run a node at the time. 

What I'm now hoping to do with my tokens is to use my 1,000 plus tokens and put them towards keyword staking. Essentially, you stake your PRE tokens on keywords to advertise whatever you want. Since I have multiple businesses including my Botz income-producing NFTs, I am looking to direct interested parties to my website by simply staking PRE tokens on the relevant keyword(s). I'd love for those who type in "NFT" and "income" or "passive income" to learn about how these NFTs work and what they are paying out per NFT each month. The more PRE tokens you stake, the better your chance of being seen on your choice of keywords.

Want some FREE PRE?

Want to get a head start in your quest to reach 1,000 PRE tokens? Well, you can get a bonus of 25 PRE tokens by simply using my referral link. Bam! Only 975 to go...

Interestingly, I really haven't kept track of referrals and just check that page when writing this article. As such, I have 50 more PRE to claim right now thanks to two referrals that have met the eligibility requirements and have another 55 pending which equates to a whopping 1,375 PRE tokens. In order to be able to claim these, I need each referral to earn 50 search reward tokens and for the account to be active 30 days after the initial sign-up on the site.

For those who use my referral link after reading this article, thank you. For those of you who used my link in the past, why aren't you searching more?

How do you claim your PRE tokens?

Once you hit the 1,000 PRE mark you can "Claim Usage Reward Tokens" from your usage rewards page. I made this claim on Thursday, April 20th, and received the following message:

As we roll out the new Rewards Verification System, some requests to claim PRE rewards must first undergo a manual review. To learn about factors that can impact your account, please see this post.

There are currently 3132 accounts in the queue for review ahead of yours.

Pending review, your rewards will either be authorized to claim or will be revoked from your account if you have been actively violating the Terms of Service.

I checked back a few days late and found out I had moved up in the queue so now there are only 3,3131 accounts ahead of me for review. Now that is progress, not really. I'm really curious about how long this process will take. Their "terms" don't really clue you in but do give you a little overview of the process.

It will be put in a queue to be approved by a Presearch administrator. This scenario may occur if the withdrawal amount is high enough to trigger a manual review, if a significant number of withdrawals across the platform have triggered a temporary manual review of all transactions, for an occasional randomized review, if there is a potential anomaly (fraud, abuse, security issue, etc.) with the Member's account that warrants further review prior to completing the withdrawal transaction. If a request has been issued or otherwise allowed involving a system error or malicious activity, Presearch reserves the right to block a request at the approval stage and/or rescind any staked or previously rewarded tokens. If your request is initially denied for any reason, you will be notified by a message on the site and will be directed to contact support@presearch.io.

Basically claiming tokens moves them into your Presearch wallet where you can stake them or use them for other purposes. For me, the focus is on keyword staking.

Will I get my PRE tokens?

This is up for question. I've seen some issues with this process. It looks like a number of people do not get their rewards as they are told they violated the "terms and conditions" they agreed to. I have purposely violated any of the terms, but looking through them again I'm worried about one specific type of "fraud" that could derail me.

doing searches more frequently than you would under normal circumstances or entering bogus or duplicate queries in an attempt to earn rewards beyond those which would typically be provided for normal search behavior

If I'm being honest, I certainly do searches I might not normally do to hit my daily limit. I'm guessing many do, but how do you quantify that? The fact that I often will knock off 25 searches in a short amount of time is a flag. This seems very subjective, but I can see that if someone what to manually review my search history this is some kind of red flag. 

There were a number of other examples of "fraud", but those were much more devious in nature creating bogus accounts or using bots to search and I certainly did not attempt to purposely fraud the system to earn more tokens.

So what is next?

I like the fact that you can earn crypto by simply doing searches on the internet. What I like even more, is that I can drive traffic to sites by staking these tokens which are basically advertising for free.

At this point, I'm at the mercy of waiting for my PRE tokens to be approved and moved to my wallet so I can actually use them. I have no idea how long this will take or if I will actually be approved. Once I know my fate, I will write a follow-up to let you know if I have been rejected for some reason or to let you know how the staking process works and any results I'm getting.

Stay tuned...

1
$ 0.22
$ 0.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for CryptoMasterMiner
1 year ago

Comments