Baatz - my 5th NFT Collection includes a FREE one for you!

0 27
Avatar for CryptoMasterMiner
1 year ago
Topics: Crypto, NFT, Opensea, Free

I'm new to the NFT game but as I wrote in my last article I'm Addicted to Creating NFTs. Yesterday I finally got the MacBook Air that I ordered back in July so you can bet the last 24 hours I've been banging away on my new keyboard creating new NFTs while getting all my crypto stuff set up on the laptop. I set up Metamask and connected it to the ten plus crypto sites I do a variety of tasks on including yield farming, but once that was out of the way I was connecting to OpenSea and creating new artwork.

Baatz is my fifth collection and most ambitious to date for a couple of different reasons. First, I wanted to focus primarily on 3D art. Second, I wanted to put together a bigger collection as my others were all 12 items or less. Third, the first four collections were based around animals and I wanted a different subject this go around. Fourth, I decided to have each NFT have nine different pieces of art in almost a "Brady Bunch" introduction style.  Finally, I wanted to make sure the minting process was done right and put it up on the Ethereum blockchain since the previous collections were set up on Polygon which is cheaper but not nearly as popular.

Baatz

  • 3D art with some cartoonish versions as well

  • 50 NFTs for sale with one giveaway NFT

  • The subject of this collection would be robots

  • Each NFT has nine different sections each containing at least one robot

  • Minted on the Ethereum blockchain

  • OpenSea Link - https://opensea.io/collection/baatz

I choose robots because they aren't animals and I thought my kids might actually like them. As a subject, they offer a lot of simple but unique variations giving me an endless assortment of possibilities. Robots can serve many different functions and come in many forms, but I focused primarily on a human-like form for the majority of creations.

I initially started minting the NFTs on the Polygon blockchain because I had set that up as the default. It wasn't until I started trying to put the first NFT for sale that I realized the mistake. I had to delete 20+ NFTs and start the process again minting on Ethereum. Such is the life as an "NFT artist" I guess.

My goal was to create 50 NFTs, I actually created more but some of them didn't fit the theme as well others even though they were among my favorites. To keep uniformity in the look and feel, I would have to sacrifice some of my better creations.

I started off just creating a variety of different robots, but eventually turned to some different types such as "kings" and various professions. This was a fun part of the process and I hope that helps people connect with one NFT or the other. As with each of the other collections, the more I create the more I learn and hopefully this pays off with a better collection next time.

While I really enjoy the process of creating NFTs and putting them up on OpenSea, I'm not yet concerned with selling the NFTs or the marketing needed to promote collection. I'll wait on this until I start putting together collections that I am really excited about.

I would really like to build a collection that I continually add to that allows me to build a substantial number of NFTs, but until I get better and the quality reaches a higher level I will keep learning and hopefully getting a little better each time. In the meantime, it is fun creating art and throwing it up on the blockchain.

I did want to create one NFT with 1,000 copies to giveaway to readers of read.cash, Reddit members, etc., however, I learned quickly that to transfer an NFT minted on Ethereum cost between $3-$4 each which would get expensive very quickly. I deleted the NFT to remove it from the Ethereum Network and recreate it on the Polygon Network. If you would like the NFT below, just put your Polygon Network wallet address in the comments below and I'll be happy to send you one.

FREE NFT - Baatz #999

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for CryptoMasterMiner
1 year ago
Topics: Crypto, NFT, Opensea, Free

Comments