Is ZooGame a RUG or bringing Gaming and DeFi together?

0 24
Avatar for CryptoLemon
2 years ago

Hello HODLers,

Well this is quite a surprising turn of event.

I had published a complete guide on what is the ZooGame platform, tokenomics and different metrics. When someone linked me the Certik Audit report with some *major* issues that were not fixed yet.

Therefore I decided to join their TG and asked them why.

Warning about ZooGame.app !

2 messages later I have just been kicked of their TG for asking questions about why they did not follow the Auditor’s Guidelines on major issues

I am not saying ZooGame is a scam now but this is definitely very weird. At the very least, they have a moderation issue on their TG

In any case, I am withdrawing my assets from the platform as this is not a way to treat its users.

Full article there: https://cryptolemon.org/%e2%9a%a0%ef%b8%8fis-zoogame-a-rug-or-bringing-gaming-and-defi-together

Audit

I am quite stunned by the team which did NOT FIX some major issues highlighted by the Certik team. Is this deliberate? It surely seems like it…

Link to Certik’s Audit: https://www.certik.org/projects/zoocrypto

Below is my analysis BEFORE finding this Certik Audit Report and being KICKED from ZooGame’s TG

I decided to not erase it so Degen might still see what this platform is about.

Today I will say a few words about a platform I have invested in and which gave me quite a nice return.

As usual this is NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE and you should always do your own research (DYOR).

The platform is https://zoogame.app ! It is a DeFi farming project which combines NFT Farming and Crypto Gaming.

At the time of writing, the platform has a TVL of c.$50mn. It was around $10mn one week ago.

ZooGame Currencies

On this platform you have 2 cryptocurrencies:

  • $ZOO which is the native cryptocurrecy and which you obtain through mining or that you can buy on the market

  • $KEY which is the cryptocurrency that you farm the “normal way” by providing liquidity as an LP or pooling stablecoins/BNB tokens.

1 $KEY allow you to open a chest and loot an NFT like the one below.

There are 5 different rarities with different droprates.

For example the card below is a junk fox NFT. You can see the different statistics.

Every card has a $ZOO mining power symbolized by the pickaxe. All the cards’ mining power are summed to calculate the total hashpower and you get a % depending on your mining power share.

Here is the table relative to the NFTs mining power.

Market Place

There is a Market place where you can seel or buy NFTs

Finally, they have added a Play To Earn component where you can compete against other farmers’ teams to climb up the leaderboard and get extra bonuses.

With what I understood, they are spreading the rewards to a lot of users as even if you sit at #1000+ you will still get some $KEY.

My strategy

Quite interesting farming project to be honest. It seems to ressemble a lot MOBOX, another BSC project; I have also heard users saying ZooGame is implementing updates way faster than MOBOX which got the community excited and confident in the project.

As I know DeFi Farming and especially the ones linked to gaming can be VERY volatile; I just decided to put some $USDC and farm at a 300% current APY.

I did not open a chest yet and I might but for now I am just selling my $KEY farmed on the market. I might just open one in the future just for fun. Hoping to get an Epic or legendary that I could see at >$1000

Sources:

2
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @NakamotoBch
Sponsors of CryptoLemon
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CryptoLemon
2 years ago

Comments