How I was able to escape my addiction in Online Games

2 20
Avatar for CryptoKidPh
3 years ago

So for starters I will tell my story why I got addicted to online games in the first place,it all started in 2013 when I got my first pc and wifi connection,My mom made me a Facebook account and I saw there were alot of games like sandcraft,dragon city and my favorite ninja "something" (I forgot the name lol)

And I also played games from the website Y8 cause theres a lot of games there...

Until one day my mom suddenly removed the wifi because in her opinion it was too slow,its a waste of money..but at that time I didnt really know what's fast and what's slow I mean I was just 5 yrs old at the time..

So timeskip to 2014!

I met a dude who downloads PC games for only 200 pesos,so I asked my mom if we can get pc games (offline games) ,good thing she said yes and I immediately went looking for that dude (we're neighbors) so he immediately went to our house then downloaded some offline games..

The first game that got my attention was Warcraft 3 I was fascinated of how the game works,I played the game for almost 16 hours a day I got so addicted.Then I finished the main story then I got curious the story is so weird it just doesn't add up..Photo of Warcraft 3 logo ↓

Then I accidentally found the Warcraft 2 from the files of Warcraft 3 then I got super addicted again cause there was a lot of new characters and stories of the characters of Warcraft 3 before they became undead and stuffs like that...

Another game got my attention..

So after I finished Warcraft 2-3 I found another game in the PC and I got fascinated cause they said , this is a story of WW1 so I gave the game a chance I played it for 6 hours and I understood the controls and how it worked after that day I played more and more..btw the game is Call of duty 1 (photo below) I got so fascinated at the game because its very realistic..

So after 1 year I eventually finished Call of Duty 1 it was real hard and I couldn't finish it in 6 months it took a whole year!!!!!

So after that I found yet another game (2016 btw) it was called GTA San Andreas

It was really violent and pretty much not for kids but I got curious about the story..especially the scene where Ryder was a traitor!! I couldn't believe it!! Also bigsmoke I thought he was such a nice guy but he was a freakin traitor!!! So I stopped playing the game cause I finished the story and stopped playing PC games because my desktop suddenly blew up like something on the inside blew up so I wasn't able to use it anymore cause it was broken..

Trying other gadgets

So I remembered that my mom bought me a psp 3000 a few years back,so I immediately searched for it and I found it

I played all the games and in my opinion tekken 6 was the best,God of war in 2nd place and OreImo portable on 3rd place!!

So I eventually got tired of playing in the PSP..Then my bday came and my parents bought me my first ever smartphone!

I saw my classmates playing Mobile Legends (year 2016) it just came out and since I played Warcraft on my childhood I kinda understood how Mobile Legends worked, I tried to play it,and got me addicted I played for almost a whole day just to rank up,the game is so addicting I don't know why...

Timeskip 2 years later

Im in highschool now I met alot of new people (including my 7 friends) we just met at the time and we got so close lol we talked about games and one of my friends said something about mobile legends and we exchanged ign and Id numbers and we eventually played. We formed a squad called Penumbramatix (PBX) its from our science class like antumbra penumbra and the other one I forgot..

So 4 months later we found a small tournament and we tried to join it..

Sadly we only got 2nd place but that didnt stop us.. We kept playing and playing then I eventually got tired of it I said to myself "what will I get in playing this game?" The sudden realization!

I freakin stopped playing Mobile Legends and joined the ForEx Seminar.(mentioned in my other article)

So in the age of 13 I became a ForEx trader and gained a little bit of money (PS: The ForEx market is dangerous and you shouldn't enter without any knowledge about it) it wasn't easy considering I'm the only kid in that seminar..all my fellow students were around 30-60 yrs old but I did my best and became a profitable trader...

But I thought this knowledge is not enough.. I got a thirst for knowledge.

So one day I saw my old schoolmate's post about ForEx and I immediately chatted him (this is already told in my other article) after that he became a mentor I can never FORGET!

He is a very down to earth person, he always helps me and motivates me he even gave me starting capital for trading just by reading a book he's a very nice guy...

Timeskip 1 year

I got back to Mobile Legends but only when markets are closed and I'm not addicted anymore the reason why I lost my addiction in Online games is because I got addicted to another thing and its not a bad addiction cause its addiction for knowledge and it made me a better version of myself !! So my tip to people who are addicted to games find another productive thing to do like planting,sports,cooking so you will lose your focus on games and you can focus on more productive things!!! Thats all for my article thank you for reading this..(⌒▽⌒)

5
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Constant1995
Avatar for CryptoKidPh
3 years ago

Comments

Good your articles are getting better! soon you will be noticed by Rusty!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks po!

$ 0.00
3 years ago