Send To Wrong Address Mistakes Be Solved? PING ME!

1 126
Avatar for Crypto.guy
3 years ago

The Problem

It seems like there are endless amounts of coins lost.. because of 1 wrong character.. alphabet or # changes everything. Sometimes funds can be recovered, sometimes funds CAN'T. Often times these mistakes are costing people THOUSANDS to the point they're discussing HARD FORKS etc just to help people recover some funds to REVERSE some type of smart contract errors like an article I just read about 50k being lost on an non-upgradeable Smart Contract with LINK.
I've heard massive HORROR stories, and I am no techy... However, my ideas are constantly flying through the roof on how to fix certain issues...

The idea I came up with called, "PING ME"

I think of it like a "Green Light" ... Green means Go. If Im sending from my Exodus Wallet... to my Bitcoin.com Wallet... Im going to use Ping Me just in case... Or lets say Im at a store that accepts bitcoin cash... And I owe $100.00.... I type in the amount... and I copy/paste the address... ONCE THE ADDRESS IS DETECTED (not sent) just DETECTED.... a Green light pops up. Did you get Pinged? yep.. SEND" and bam... it's a good to go transaction.
If you were to copy/paste the address and the green light or (Light) or (action expecting sound) or SOMETHING to alert that something is coming doesn't happen... gives you a notion to double check the address.....

This should be used On EVERY transaction

Now lets say a smart-contract or FEATURE was imbedded in such a way where it gave you a 10-20 second window.... This can only be done with coins LIKE BCH because of how fast it is, BTC this feature wouldn't work because of the DELAYS it can often take.
But Lets say I sent a BCH transaction... an immediate 20 second countdown takes place where I confirmed it got where I needed it to go.. If I realize it didn't get to the place I needed to go I can click NO and instantly recover it. That feature alone would have to deal with some serious coding or Not sure if that would even be feasible... but if so? Man. Talk about a hell of a feature...

1
$ 0.22
$ 0.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Crypto.guy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Crypto.guy
3 years ago

Comments

Somebody said it was Physically impossible for 1 address from 1 app to detect another APPS address. Ok thats fair. But what if PING ME was an APP all in itself? Where... It created its OWN BCH addresses..... Where its like a HOLDING ZONE... You put in ur address from ur wallet right... PING ME GENERATES its own temporary address to send... and the OTHER user puts in his receive on HIS ping me and its green lighted... ONCE they both have green lights... PING ME will have the "Real" Permanent addresses to send them to. Obviously the app would have to be created but I dont think it's IMPOSSIBLE like this one guy tried to make it sound like.

$ 0.00
3 years ago