I got my mom into Crypto!

2 24
Avatar for Crypto.guy
3 years ago

It was just a few weeks ago, my mom had several thousand dollars in the bank. She's brand new into the retired world and I must admit, my mom has been through a lot!!

30 year + Marriage out the window when my dad decided to leave.
My mom never really had any idea what she was going to do. Truth is, I always said this and I feel bad for saying it but I said, "The day my dad leaves my mom, my mom is going to be homeless, and no where to go."

My worst nightmare is my dad leaving my mom... and it's all because he had some midlife crisis happen thinking he's 21 again and wants to fuck any 20 year old chick he can because he still thinks he "looks good" sort of speak which he DOES but at the end of the day...
He felt being single, and alone was a better fit for him I was deeply scared for my mom. We all told my mom to get my dad for Alimony, and half the shit my dad had because truth is my dad fucked her, bad.... But my mom's heart is one of a kind.

Through all the chaos and craziness that had happened my mom did NOT get my dad for alimony nor did she take 1/2 his shit. If she did? My Mom wouldve had a beautiful retirement because my Dad is verrry well off. So now, not only do I think my mom was going to be screwed over, now here I am over thinking she's stupid too for not doing so. But she had a bigger lesson to teach. Most Americanized women would've emptied his accounts, took 1/2 of assets and done INSANE amounts of damage for how my dad handled his shit.

Did my mom do that? No.
I asked my mom, "Mom! Do you not realize you're going to have to figure life out without dad now? What are you going to do?"
My mom stood stern and said, "God put me here for a reason, I will find my way."
This is the part where I want to cry as I type this. My mom, guys.. Found a job that paid her $24.50 an hour. She now could afford her own house, her own bills and she worked day in and day out for the last 12 years of her working ability... and with all her YARD SALES and side hustles my mom did because she loves to BUY AND RESELL shit.... My mom retired with just over 100k without ever taking a nickle from my dad.

My mom said, "Just because your dad didn't want to be with me, doesn't mean I needed to cripple his life. I know I am a good woman and I would've done anything for that man, but because he decided to go... he can keep all the money in the world he wants, but I am worth more than any figure he see's in his stocks and retirements and I may not have as much as he does..... but he'll NEVER find a woman who will do the things I did for him"

And I believed her. 100%. NOBODY on planet earth, can put up with the verbal abuse, and disgust he put my mom through. Yet my mom... Did it. My mom has always supported my entrepreneurial pursuits and tried basically anything I told her to. I got her into crypto and she's so afraid to spend any of her money she saved for retirement, because when she dies I believe she wants us kids to have that money which is why she spends very minimal.

My mom said she would try.... $500.00 into a coin I also like called VeChain.... My mom's $500.00 is now almost $900 and she's ecstatic. VeChain is cheap enough to buy at the moment that could potentially sky rocket and make my mom more money than she could ever dream of if.. VeChain pops off like I hope it to. I also introduced my mom to BitCoin Cash.

Keep in mind, my mom is 60 years old! and is now the only 60 year old woman I know who loves crypto. She now has 2 coins she invests in now. Bitcoin cash! And Vechain!

If you'd like to give my mom so love. Here's her bitcoin address! 🤗

qz327hqgq459ju9arkcxy2jar68yhjqgtvyjjep600

2
$ 2.37
$ 2.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
Sponsors of Crypto.guy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Crypto.guy
3 years ago

Comments

What a lovely story! :) Cheers to you and your Mum! 🍻 I just had my husband into crypto as he got no faith at all and now that he made £300 in less than a month haha he can't believe it!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awe nice 👌 crypto is the future! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago