What's the solution

1 24
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
1 year ago
Topics: Lessons, True Story

Happy Sabbath day everyone.....

Happy 1 year anniversary to me

Last night something troubling happened that kept me worried all night.

I was in the living room with my husband and mother in-law when a close friend of my husband called. Although, I don't know him yet but I know his mum because she often visit my mother in-law. Yes my mother-in-law live with us since she lose one of her children 2years ago. Back to the story, when he called, he was on good vibe with my husband and even ask to speak to my mother-in-law as well. The vibe was okay until the end of the call. My husband left the sitting room to the bedroom to receive a call,when he was taking long I went inside to pee,while I was in the restroom he called my name several times that I had to shout at him why he was shouting my name,then he said he need to discuss with me.

He said his friend was so depressed and he told him he will visit him today,his friend said if he meet him alive. My husband couldn't hold it so he ask me if he should talk to his mum about it or not. I know my mother-in-law so we'll that she is such a caring person to both her own children and every other person she knows,she won't be able to hold herself together, so I told my husband to allow me say it to her.

When we told her we have something to tell her but she have to pull herself together,she already stand up from where she was lying down on the couch 😂,I told her it about her friend's son,then there is already fear in her look,I told her briefly what my husband said and she rush to the restroom 🤣🤣🤣. She ask us to help her call him so she could beg him not to do what he was planning. When we called him,she was even crying to him to please, she use God and every other begable means to beg him not to kill himself,in the process airtime got exhausted. We recharge her phone to she can call her friend to tell her what her son was planning. To cut the long story short all the call ended past 11pm sha.

Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty

After all the calls, I ask my husband and my mother-in-law why the guy wants to kill himself then they told me about his past.

He was formally a rich young man who was lucky to travel abroad. Things were going well for him, so he decided to come visit his parent and siblings in nigeria. His mum told him not to come home yet but he refused. When he came, he came with the latest car,which was only one of it kind in the town, laptops and other things. Out of his good will he borrowed a friend of his the car to use on his wedding,the person he borrowed the car spoiled something out of the car sha. When he got to the mechanic workshop, they said they can't find the part in the market so he had to travel back to get it. When he got back to the states he was told to bring the car back because that's the only way it can be repair. He came back some months later for the car but that was the beginning of his problems. He was arrested by the police and they took all he brought,he had to sell the car to pay for his bail and get his things back but unluckily his things were not returned to him. Somehow he couldn't travel back to the state and problem upon problem shows up in his life and he has been battling with it for years so he felt like it annoying so he thought the best thing to do is kill himself.

After listening to it all, I was devastated, I pity him but to me the mother is at fault. When things fall apart for your children,you should seek solution spiritually, pray and fast for such children. When I listen to the way the mother was talking I feel like her efforts are only physical,she didn't go spiritual extent to help the child.

Whatever situation one might have find himself in the world, committing suicide isn't an option because even if you're a good person on earth,killing yourself is a sin that will cause you everlasting punishment. In whatever you're going through,fast,pray,strive,in your little give others that are in need and be patient. Doing all of this open doors. It might be taking long but surely things will come back in place.

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
1 year ago
Topics: Lessons, True Story

Comments

Hmm... When we have tried all physical efforts to solve a problem but there is no positive results, we should go spiritual.

$ 0.00
1 year ago