What took me to sokoto (final part)

4 28
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Lessons

I can't say how much I cherish my readers enough but believe me I do appreciate your time and effort.

Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty

You can also visit my sponsors they are wonderful writers ❤.

Continua

After hearing my boss story from the doctor I decided to be friendly more so we can make him a better person. Every morning I wake him up with breakfast in bed before he wake up to ask for a bottle of wine. I discovered he love music so I start singing everywhere in the house for him to hear my voice. I do my chores with joy in my heart,I tried to also forget my worries of being enslave in another man's country. At some point I disposed all the wines and vodka in the house and replaced them with fruits. At first he was angry as usual but later I discovered he stop complaining. I make him fresh fruit juice every evening and he always love it (I know through the way he drink).

One morning, as I was doing my chores and singing along to the music,I heard him call my name from his room for the first time over 2years of working for him. I rushed to his room scared something happened but to my surprise he said to me please massage my legs . I was so happy he ask me to eventhough I don't know how to I will try. He told me to get the massage oil from his drawer. I sat on his bed and start to massage slowly when he said I should sing those African songs I sing sometimes 😅for him. I start to sing ASA-Fire on the mountain while I massage and then he slept off. He was able to sleep for 5hours and when he woke up I was still sitting holding his right leg. He looked at me with a surprise eyes and ask me to carry him in my arms to the shower 🚿. I tried but he was heavy so we decided I make him walk and I hold him tight so he won't fall. He said after shower he wish to try African dishes so he ask me to take some money and buy some food 😋for us to take for dinner. He also ask me to take one of his phone along so he can call me incase I get lost because have never step out to the street since I got to his place.

I ask Google of where I can get African restaurant around and it direct me to a very nice place,although it far but atleast I was able to locate it you know as African if you no know road you ask as you go. When I got to the restaurant I ask for the kind of dishes available and I was able to get jollof rice 🍚which I know he will love. I find my way back home but was late before I do due to road missing and all. I serve his food at the dining and went to his room to call him. We got to the dining and he ask me to serve mine and join him,I disagree with him but he pleaded. While eating he apologise for the way he as been treating me in the past and I smiled at him then we became friend. Ever after we play games,I sing while he plays guitar 🎸,he sometime come to the kitchen to look me cook. He has a car but I don't know how to drive so he called the doctor to get a driver for him that he needs to go out. The doctor was so surprised and came to the house to check what's really happening and shocking he found us in the living room playing scrabble. The doctor volunteer 🙋‍♂️to drive us to anywhere we want to. We all went to the car,sat him at the back seat and I joined the doctor in front. He said we are going shopping that he needs to change his wardrobe because his cloths are old. When we got to the mall,we carried him down to his wheelchair ♿ and we all dash into the mall. I was looking around while he select the dreses with the doctor,when they were done they called me to come see what they chosed and I was surprised lady's dress 👗was part of the cloth. There he said he also bought for me so I can change my clothes too. At that moment I started crying the cry of joy. The doctor also picked some things for himself and we went to pay for all we've bought. We left the mall and went to the flower shop to buy flowers 💐because he decided to visit his parents grave.

We got home late midnight because we went to the salon to make his hair and he also ask me to make mine,we went to cinema to watch movie and lastly to the club to have fun. The doctor drop us at home and left. He ask me to order pizza 🍕 and not to cook anything,I was happy because I was already tired. We ate the pizza in the living room sitting on the floor and we both slept off till the following morning. He was the first to wake up so he decides to make coffee ☕for himself and mine. When I woke up I saw him sitting in his wheelchair staring at me and smiling 'good morning beautiful princess from Africa ', I was just look at him while he hand me the coffee he prepared, I drank it and it tastes really good even me I can't prepare I that good because its tea we take back in Africa.

To cut the long story short,we fell in love and I was regarded as his girlfriend and not maid. He paid the woman that brought me to the country a huge amount of dollar to free me and call a visa agent to help me process my documents. On a dinner date he proposed to me and I said yes and our relationship became official. I told him we need to travel to my parents in Africa so they can bless our union and he accept. We travelled in a private jet and my parents were surprised to see me. We went to the church for our holy matrimony, and to court for legal marriage 💑. We stayed in Nigeria for 6months before going back to his country because I was pregnant.

What took me outside my country(sokoto)is to work so hard for a better life for my family but I fell in love with my boss and we got married and I live in wealth and peace of mind with him. I make petition against the woman involve in trafficking ladies and girls out of the country to make them work for him as maids and prostitute,she was arrested and sentenced to 15years in prison alongside the men that work for her.

7
$ 3.59
$ 3.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 3
Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Lessons

Comments

Sometimes we might be looking for something that we think we need but God will surprise us with what we really need

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is good to be good at all time . No matter your condition try to focus because you don't know what tomorrow will bring

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice story. The care of many African ladies in the diaspora follows this trend. Many don't have a sweet story to tell because of how they are enslaved.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a very touching story..but it's a real life story i love it we should learn something from it,i really learnt alot from this story and one of that is that girls should be hardworking and don't take shortcut

$ 0.00
2 years ago