What took me to sokoto (cont)

3 18
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction

To all my lovers I ❤ you all. I know you so much have been waiting for the next episode to come in. Let's continue;

The following day,I was ask by madam to choose one of the two boxes on the table that anything I chose will be the work I will go for. In my mind I pray so well to choose the best .I carried the third box and she ask me to open it and see what I choose. While opening I was scared,I feel like exploding,I open and there was a small piece of paper In it. I took the paper our and open,what I saw make me 😢. It read '5 years housemaid before free'. She said what I choose means I will work as housemaid for 5 year and she will be collecting 80% of my salary and I will take 20% for 5 years. This isn't a good Idea but I have no choice and I ask some of the ladies who chose other box and they said in It I a note of prostitution which you will serve them for 7 years. In my mind I thought, mine is better.

One of the guys in the house drive we that choose the same box to our working address to start work immediately. Very far place from where we can all connect with eachother. I was dropped at a very big mansion. As a Nigerian courtesy demand you knock before entering people's compound but that day I knock that no one responded so I has to enter. When I enter I knock again at the entrance door and a male voice responded from inside that I should enter. When I got inside the house I was so overwhelmed with the beauty of the living room, I was carried away that I didn't notice someone came in. The voice of a man shouting at me brought me back from my deep thought. I turned and to my surprise 😮 a man in a wheelchair ♿. He was holding a bottle of wine 🍷and look so drunk,he told me to find my way to the guest room and get ready to work.

I find my way to the kitchen and what I saw was a total mess. The kitchen look untidy so I started cleaning. After cleaning i went to his room to ask if there is anything he need me to do. On getting there I was knocking and got no response so I decided to open the door when I saw him laying lifeless on the ground, vomited all over the floor ,bottles of wine and beer scatched in every angle of the room. Thank God he is not a fat person so I was atleast able to drag him from his vomit to the bed. It wasn't easy to carry him on the bed but I was able to. I start cleaning the room,empty all the bottles to the trash bin,sweep the floor and mob the floor. Before he woke up I'm done cleaning.

When he woke up he saw the room was clean and I was sitting right on the sofa 🛋looking and waiting for him to wake up. But to my surprise, he shouted at me that why did I clean his room and where are his bottles of wine and beer. I told him I trashed them because they are dangerous for his health. He was very angry and ask me out of his room. Ever after we've been water and fire that must not sight eachother. There is nothing I do that he appreciate, he will always ask for what I can never do but despite I will always be loyal. I notice no one come visiting him except his doctor. He has no friends coming over neither do any family come asking of him.

Two years after working for him,I was doing my work as usual what I bumb into some pictures in his shelf. I started checking it out. I laughed when I came across a picture which I guess must be him when he was a little boy. I was engrossed in the picture then I someone tapped me from the back. I was scared and look back it was the doctor. He ask me to sit down that he need to tell me some things about my boss. I was surprised because he has never request for my attention before. We sat and he started ;

His name is Barto and he is the only child of his parents. He was born into a million family.His mother died when she was in labour and the doctor told his dad that he should sign some papers so they can do Cesarean section for her so the child can be rescue. His dad accepted and he was brought out healthy. While growing they discovered he can't walk on his feet. His dad took him for many operation because they said he has Neurofibromatosis. This is a genetic disorder that often leads to tumors throughout the nervous system, including the brain, spinal cord, and nerves. But luckily for him it can be manage. It started gradually till he woke up one morning and couldn't walk anymore. His dad do everything to make him a happy person. He got the best education and his dad make him do whatever he want at anytime. He controls his dad's business from home and everything goes well and they were both happy. But one unfortunate day came for the family when his dad slept and that was his end. He was depressed 😔ever after,he stop people from seeing him,he refuse to forget about his dad and all. He started drinking and smoking,he stop taking his drugs and his health started becoming worse.

Back to present;

I was already crying 😢😭 listening to the doctor narrating everything that happened to the family. I wipe my face and the doctor left.

To be continue...........

6
$ 2.03
$ 1.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 1
Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction

Comments

Hmmmm I can't wait to continue reading the story but is this a true life story

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have you read the first part

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No I haven't

$ 0.00
2 years ago