Undisputable Joel of hope

3 23
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago

Come to think of it nurses and doctors are really trying. I remember what happened when my mum was at the hospital and I had to stay by her bed all night. It was really a bad and means to thank the creator for good health. This story isn't about mum but of the hope that nurses and doctors give their patients even when they know they might not make it out of the hospital alive. Many scenarios of hope I saw during that period was so heart touching.

There was this particular patient that was beside mum's bed who was having very low blood pressure, the bad part was the man peeing blood all the time. I use to stay with mum at night and go home in following day in the afternoon to rest a bit before coming back. On the second day of mum's admission to the hospital, I didn't sleep over because I was there since the day she was admitted till the following day evening without sleep so my dad ask me to go home and sleep. Although my mind was with her but I also need sleep. I could not eat,no appetite 😩 and I was also feeling headache from the stress of travelling from lagos when I heard she was admitted.

Back to the the story,the third day I went to the hospital, the nurse on duty that night was a guy, when he came, he went to all the patients bed by bed to ask of their health and joke with them. Being my first and his first time seeing me,he only ask of mum's heart but I couldn't give a positive response since I was not their the last night and in the morning. The nurse was friendly to all the patients and the family of the patients. The man beside my mum's bed was not in good state but he still finds a way to put smile on his face. The man was in pains 😫 that he felt pain everytime he tried to talk. The nature of his sickness was low blood pressure so the nurse tried to make him happy by playing with him. Every night the nurse come with different ways to make his patients happy.

Three days later,the man died in the afternoon. When the nurse came and ask after the man,I told him the man was died. He look sad but said he knew it will be hard for him to survive,I said when he knew why then do they have to allow him waste time and money, and he said they also only hope for their patients quick recovery.

Patients are given hopes that are undisputable just to make them feel better at the moment they were on the sick bed. Even when they know the patient might end up dead,they try to give undisputable Joel of hope so the family won't feel bad nor feel like they weren't capable enough.

God bless all our physicians, may God bless their hands to continue to heal the sick. If you're here and you are a doctor or nurse God bless you......

@Crownofbeauty cares

3
$ 0.80
$ 0.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago

Comments

God bless every physician out there doing their work effectively and putting smiles on their patients' faces. I really might not be able relate having to stay in the hospital and even witness someone die 😩, but I know it's something really unpleasant.

I hope your mum is fine now 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes she's feeling better now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago