Married to the devil himself

3 43
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction

To all my amazing readers, I am glad to have you all here. I know everyone is good right. This story I'm about to write is fiction stay tune.

Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty

We met at my mum's store where I help her manage since I have nothing doing. A blonde hair young man came in frowning,he went straight and take all he needed and came to me to pay, as I was attending to him the electricity went off, I got scared and told him I am scared because few days ago some guys came to the next store to rob. He didn't respond and left. When Iight up the candle 🕯I saw him outside the window standing, I was surprised, he waited till the light was restored and he left. That was how we first met.

He came often afterwards to buy beer which I guess must be his favourite. We became friends but he is a man of little talk, I do all the talking whenever we meet. It took him time to tell me his name, his name is Steve. We go on a street walk most time and I really see it as fun. He is a Goldsmith, if not with me you will surely meet him in his workshop. The day he ask me to marry him was the happiest day ever because it was a shock, although I don't know much about him but I love him that way. His parents didn't support our marriage but we got married.

In our first year of marriage, I applied to join the police,he didn't object, and luckily I was shortlisted. We moved out of our old house to a better apartment. I got pregnant six month after joining the police and I gave birth to a baby girl. Steve was so nervous seeing his baby, I ask him why and he said he didn't know I she will like him, I look into his eyes and gave him a positive answer. We named her priscillia.

Steven spent all his time taking care of our daughter while I go to work. I work day and night and due to my activeness, I was given 3 promotions within 5years. Priscillia and Steve were so understanding and I really love and care about them. Steve do the cooking in the house and do other chore for me. He is just too amazing husband. We do not fight over anything since past 6½years of our marriage and 8years of knowing each other.

One day , an incident happened at work and the investigation was given to my team to investigate. During the investigation we were led back to another incident which happened 10years back in a village called humid. A man was killed by a boy who was a son to a serial killer who's name was magill. He ran away after the incident and no one ever know his whereabout.

These case was the beginning of problem in my home.

Thanks for reading.

To be continue.........

8
$ 4.90
$ 4.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 4
Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction

Comments

Why did you stop here for today,you should have forward a little before the suspense. I can't wait for the next episode

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Earnestly waiting to for the next episode

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm girl am enjoying this story mehh and I can't wait to read the next episode

$ 0.00
2 years ago