It all a mess

9 24
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago
Topics: True Story

Before I finish school I had it all pictured out. Planned to get a good job in lagos, well I was single so I said to myself "girl you have to give love a chance now ". On the of my last paper which I will be signing out,I went to my project supervisor and begged him to please assist me on my project that I had to travel the following day because I will be going for a job interview. He was happy for me and he told me to go but make sure I send a soft copy of my project report to him. Well I can say he is a good man because he really help finishing and submitting it to the necessary people .

When I got to lagos I went for the interview but they said they needed someone with experience so I lost It. I search and search for the whole of the year but to no avail. I met a wooer who as been disturbing me for year to go in a relationship with him but because I was in school It didn't work out. We went on a date and we talked about life and all. I told him I'm still trying to get a job and don't want to go into a relationship to put responsibility on him but he said I shouldn't worry.

We started dating and after 3 months I got a factory job from a friend but it was far from where my family stays so I had to move in with him because his place is a little closed to the company than mine. We lived together for just one month and I realised I shouldn't hide the way I felt about him since he seems to me the perfect one for me. After I worked for a month at the factory I quit because of the stress . I went job hunting again and luckily I got a job as a cashier at an electricity supply company. Well,I had to move out of his place and go back to my family. He visit everyday, take me on dinner dates and show how much he so much care about me and even prophesied how he want to spend the rest of his life with me (which no man as ever said to me).

Suddenly, he stop coming to my house, stop calling,chatted him endlessly with no reply,spoke to some of his friends I know but non of them seems to know his whereabout. I cried 😢😭🤧😪😫😩😢😭 for weeks,couldn't go to work,was scare maybe something bad had happened to him,I tried to figure out if by chance I offend him,I went to his house,his room was open but it been weeks his neighbours heard from him. I wonder what was going on but still couldn't find it. I went back to work but still down because I use to be a happy person but the happiness left within a blink of an eye and it all went dawn on me.

8 months after he showed up. I told him to go and never return. He knelt In front of me crying,he went to my family begging telling them he travelled so we could be happy together. My brother and aunt talk to me to accept him again but I find it hard to trust him. I accept and we moved on. In January this year he told me to quit my job that I should set up my own business. I disagree at first but after he gave me an excuse of why it good to be independent then I give in. One morning at his place he asked me to help him count some cash he had in his bag. I counted #250k and he said "the money is yours,it for you to start any business you want". I was so happy and surprised 😮. I went to one of my aunt who happens to be my gist partner and adviser,she ask me many things about him and how come he gave me such huge amount to start a business and I told her we are already planning on getting married by the end of the year. She ask If I'm sure and I said yes.

I started the business and we both seems good again untill when he started misbehaving. If I don't call we don't talk,if he calls definitely he want to send me on an errand,he start bringing prostitutes to the house and even come to me to collect money to pay them as if that wasn't enough, he talk to me anyhow,he shouted at me on unreasonable things. I am a woman that do not check men's phone but one day he asked me to send him the pictures he snap with my phone so at the point of sending it I saw a picture of him kissing a girl,to avoid argument I look away then ask him to let's have a picture together since we bearly snap because of his idea of I don't like snapping pictures.

I was so sad of all that has been happening In my relationship that it already affecting me because I bearly concentrate. A regular customer who as also become a friend saw me in a mood of crying while at work and also lost in a deep thought ask what was going on but I tried to ignore him and ever after he studied my mood for some days and advice I see a counsellor if I can't talk to him. He gave me a woman's number and I called her and we fixed a date for an appointment. On the fixed day, I explain everything that has been happening and she gave me an advice which I did followed to test his love. He has no bank account in Nigeria because he's not a Nigerian so anytime he is off country he make use of my account so I told him to stop sending money into my account. To my surprise when he came from his trip he didn't even ask why I said so,he only said "get me all the money I gave you to start the business and we path way". I thought it was a joke untill he wen to my house to paint me black in the presence of my aunts but well I already discussed the issue from start with my closest aunt so so told others what really happened. They ask him if they should settle the issue and he said no that they should tell me to return his money.

How don't know what to write anymore because it really heart broken that it my life story of 2019/20/21 (earlier this year). This life full of mess. I didn't plan of where I am now,I didn't know I will become a writer on readcash/noisecash,I didn't know I will have to work for someone again ,I was already dreaming of a big life for myself and him as my husband, I wasssssssssss.

Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty

It painful 💔 that I trusted him and it all ended. Life is a mess I swear.

Follow my sponsors and check out their products.

8
$ 2.71
$ 2.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 1
Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago
Topics: True Story

Comments

That is just bad, it's wrong...where did it go wrong, it all looked beautiful then it got dark real quick.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Confuse till this moment where i went wrong In making it work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some guys are devil in the making hat does he want that you don't have some guys are even dying to have a good and hardworking girl like but he that has it doesn't know the value

Well thank God he didn't marry you yet and leave you with kids to suffer with You can still find a good man that you deserve

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is life for you. Well, how could he expect you return the money to him? He is just a daft and immature to act in such a way. Well, since both of you were in a relationship before and you never begged for money from him, it wasn't your fault how things turned to be, he should get away and never to disturb you again. If he does, you should involve the police and clear yourself from this mess.

Sorry about what you have gone through.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sis,it all over though,just remember everything and was just sad about the waste of time and all. It all a lesson

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The first mistake, moving in with him. The second mistake, depending on him. Yes, Life can be a mess when we didn't handle it well, but then, we must be able to turn every mess into a message for others to learn from it. I don't know whether you returned the money to him, If you did, that's your third mistake. You have spent time together and I guess he enjoyed the moment, so there's no point paying back the money he gave to you to start a business except you are a weak person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know I made a mistake returning the money. Many people told me not to but my conscience won't let me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm if only you didn't accept him back that time he went for 8 months, did he ever tell you what he was doing for those 8 months?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such is life

$ 0.00
2 years ago