Human nature;Why I stop helping people

4 15
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago

I'm the most generous person you can ever known but why is it that people pay back my generosity with evil. The Bible said in Proverbs 19:17 Whoever is generous to the poor lends to the Lord, and he will repay him for his deed. Proverbs 22:9 The generous will themselves be blessed, for they share their food with the poor. Proverbs 22:16 Whoever oppresses the poor to increase his own wealth, or gives to the rich, will only come to poverty. I'm been so nice that I hate to have and see someone around me that need and I can't give.

Upon my generosity, I still got paid back by most people with wickedness. The good heart I show towards people,I shouldn't be the one to be treated this way. I am such person that can leave what I have to someone which I know I may later need. I remember sometime ago,I rented an apartment but yet to pack in when I got a job opportunity far from the house so I had to leave the house. I told someone to help look for who will rent the room and the person will pay me. The person got someone the the person will be paying small small,I accepted but I was surprised the person keep posting me on payment till it reaches a year and the person packed out without giving me the money.

That reminds me of a friend that called ànd told me to borrow him some money to buy drugs for his dad who was sick. I was feeling so reluctant about the issue but out of pity I had to borrow him. He told me he will send the money the following day but he didn't. Later he came again giving me another excuse to borrow me another huge amount of money eventhough he has never paid the first one. I gave him the money . So sometimes mid-may of the year my mum felt sick and was rushed to the hospital. I called this guy to please help me gather my money and send to me that I need money,he said okay he will give me. He keep posting and posting till my mum was discharged from the hospital. Now I need to start my business back and I have no money,the only hope have got is this guy. I told him many things to convince him I need my money but to no avail. I relocated to another state to start life afresh ,called him I need my money still nothing, I was humiliated,ashamed and embarrassed by people where I went to. Had to be packing my luggage from one house to another.

Few of my experience with people I stated above. How can I borrow you money and you won't pay back. How can I help you in time of need and to reciprocate when my need come is an issue. Humans have teach me so much lesson I can't forget In my life. I can't stop thing about what life have got me into. What my generosity as payed back. I'm sorry if I dont help anymore.

Thanks to everyone that upvoted my previous post.

5
$ 0.18
$ 0.10 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.02 from @Gaftek
+ 1
Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago

Comments

You have the Answer to Question in the first paragraph. When you do to man , it's God that will repay you. Do not change the way you act/give just because some people decided to be ingrates or paid you wrongly. It's God that will repay you justly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks alot for the advice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lots of reason and heart feeling and relationship etc face various kind s of situation depends people stop the helping people stop

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really hurting

$ 0.00
2 years ago