Body shame

1 74
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction

People always body shame me since high school which as always been hurting alot. I see myself like nobody because I'm fat. I dropped out of high school because of the bullying and insults. It all started when I was 7years old.

My parents died at child birth. The shock of my dad's death killed my mum few hours after giving birth to me. My aunt took me in and be a mother ever after. When I was 7,I started feeling sick everyday that my aunt had to take me to the hospital, some drugs was prescribed and that was the beginning of my problem now . Few months after I started using the drug I discovered I was getting fat ,my aunt took me to the hospital again and the doctor said we shouldn't worry that it's the drug.

Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty

When I got to hight school I was already a plus ➕size and people don't want to make friends with me. If I try to get cloth from the store I will be ignored 😒 because of my size. Everybody just make it seems my type isn't wanted in the world. I dropped out of school and stay home. I love dancing so I decided to start practicing at home to see if doing that can make me reduce in size. I was watching the TV 📺 when I saw a news on a bailey dance competition and one of the best dance academy is recruiting dancers. I told my aunt about it and she was happy I finally want to go out. The following day we went to the academy and my aunt got me registered. I was ask to join the dance section going on. As I entered, the lead dancer came to me and said "you should be burning calories at the gym and not competing in a dance". I was so ashamed and said but I tried not to be discouraged. The teacher ask me to showcase my dance steps. I was scared but my aunt who was still standing at the entrance shouted my name and told me I can do it. The lead dancer on the other hand said I can't even carry my body. As I was trying to dance I fell and broke my knee,everybody started laughing at me and I was so ashamed of myself. I stand up and left the room.

When we got back home,I went straight to my room and locked myself up,I cried and cried, why me,is it a sin or was it my fault I am fat. My aunt was depressed so she decided to upload a videos on YouTube about what I've went through. The following day, she went to check and she was surprised to see 👀 25k viewers,she came to my room to call me to see the video and when I got there ,I saw how many views she got. I told her we should check the comment section. We went through the comments and many more insults from people all over the world,I was angry at my aunt for calling me out to make me more sad. There was a knock at the door and my aunt went to open. She was surprised by who was at her door step,the most popular photographer. I went to see who was it and alas my favourite photographer and most popular in the world of photography. He to us how he saw the video and read people's comments, he decided to find me so he can encourage me. He told me that he also came to take pictures of me for modelling. I was so happy that finally someone is giving me hope of life.

We went outside the street for photograph and later same day he took me to a dancer teacher . I started my dream of becoming a dancer again. She thaught me so much that I easily learn and catch up. After a week of dance I went back to the dance academy where I was rejected. The lead dancer was about to be choose when I got there so I had to dance to compete . I was able to dance even what the lead dancer couldn't dance. Everybody clap 👏 for me and the teacher choose me to be the lead dancer and one who will represent the academy at the final stage. I was so happy and ran to my aunt 😢😭,I hugged her and also thank her for not giving up on me.

Since then I have stop to feel ashame of myself and fail to listen to what people say about me. I live a happy life as a model and dancer and became popular. Those that looked down on me then,now want me to be their friend.

2
$ 1.37
$ 1.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction

Comments

That Aunt is the real Superhero... not giving up even everyone was against the girl. Body shaming can be so damaging. The effect it has on people is much and can be long lasting sometimes

$ 0.00
2 years ago