Bad day yesterday

2 13
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago
Topics: True Story, Lessons

Woke up a happy soul yesterday bacause it been three weeks i went outside my room, not for bad but i find it hard going out my home without an important purpose. Have promise a friend since on monday that i will come visit her at her working place but i feel so relunctant to do so because i am presently in a financial issue so i prefer staying indoor.

I left the house by 10:30am to see her but as i was getting there she was leaving to go visit her sister in the hospital so i had to wait for her with the thought that she will come back soon. I went to my uncle's office but he was in a math class so i went there to sit and learn small.After the class we went to sit in his office,we attended to some students who came for handout and some other things. He was checking a student's project work while i make use of his laptop to log on here and noise.cash and probably check if i had messages on facebook. I check my noise.cash and tried to upload a short article there and came here to read stories of some writers when a message from my sister dropped on my facebook notification. when i checked it i felt unhappy but i told her how things are at my end which i know she will understand because in not such person.

My uncle received a call from his boss which require him to call a board impromptu meeting so i had to leave his office to go and sit outside where my friend is selling her snacks. When i got outside my friend is not back yet so i sat there to help her sell.I was sitting there outside taking veiw of every cars that comes in and out of the school premises. I met with some of the lecturers and they were happy to see me. One of the young lecturer who we do fight,he accussed me of not greeting him when i saw him and i told him to go into his office so i can come and kneel down for him as my dad or husband,we laugh together and he went his way.

My uncle finish the board meeting around 3:30pm and my friend was not back yet so i had to wait for her return. She came not long after and we both went to my uncle's office. I immediately logged on to my facebook to see if i had a message but to my surprise the message i got was shocking,my sister dropped a bad news for me which got me crying, i used my uncle's phone to call her because i dont have airtime and when she spoke to me i felt so bad but she told me not to call my mum nor anybody because she was told not to tell me about it. My uncle and friend console me and told me to take things easy on myself and not to add more to what i have been going through.

When we got home i started this article writing but not really in good mood so it hard on me. I told my uncle i felt like going out which he knows what i meant whenever i say such,he refuse on letting me out. I got more upset till a friend call to come see him at my junction and i told uncle i have to go see him. I left to see him and lucky he said he want us to go to our usual palmwine joint where our other friends also have a stage performers. We drive there and look for an empty space to privately enjoy the drink. Immediately our friends sighted our presence they hailed us and so we laughed in response.We drank a 5litres of palmwine and ate fish pepper soup and talk about life and all and all........... We left the joint late @10pm because we lost track of time while gisting. He drove me home and it was fun all through the drive and i was laughing deeply. When i got home i went to shower and yeah uncle was so mad at me but i had to begged him so much. Iwent into my room and used my sleeping pills and off i went to the sleeping realm.

Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 0.11
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.03 from @Gaftekloriginal
Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago
Topics: True Story, Lessons

Comments

At least you enjoyed your day yesterday despite the disappointment from your friend. I hope you don't get to think too much of what happened with the news. Thank God you went to sleep straight without been bothered. I hope when you wake up, you would be in the right state of mind too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks alot,although i wasn't still happy because of the news but it fine now

$ 0.00
2 years ago