My journey as a writer Day 1 - Who am I?

10 67
Avatar for Cronos
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Story, Writing, Journey, ...

Hello, first of all, I should point out that my native language is not English. Although I can speak English fluently, I may make grammatical mistakes from time to time, please forgive me for these.

Who am I?

My name is Evan and I am 19 years old. I am currently living in Turkey, where there is an economic crisis, and I am studying dentistry. I have an older brother and he had to immigrate abroad due to the very bad economic situation in the country. I, along with my mom and dad, continue to live in Turkey to complete my education.

At the age of 13, I met Stellar(XLM) and then Bitcoin, thanks to a post on Facebook. Since then, I have been trying to understand the functioning of cryptocurrency technology and I am constantly trying to improve myself.

Life in an economic crisis

When viewed from the outside, Turkey may seem like a country where rich people live and living standards are close to Europe. This thought was true until 9 years ago, but since 2013 the country has been shrinking economically. In December 2021, our local currency lost nearly 40% of its value against US$.

As I mentioned before, I am studying dentistry. Unfortunately, most of the materials we need to use in the faculty are not covered by the government, so we have to procure them ourselves, but they are very expensive since none of the products are produced in Turkey and are imported from abroad. In order to meet these material expenses, I worked as a freelancer on various platforms for the past 1.5 years and was able to save some of my material expenses.

In my upcoming articles, I will definitely share more details about the economic crisis in Turkey, but for now, let's not deviate too much from the essence of the subject.

Photo from Kaleidico

What are my goals?

  • All my life, I've always wanted to have a follower base. It is an indescribable pleasure to tell people and to have ideas from my narratives. Therefore, my first goal is to reach a follower base of 500 people.

  • To be able to save the cost of educational materials for the 3rd grade.

  • Publishing 100 articles in total.

  • Starting to produce content for my youtube channel.

  • Finish the 2nd year with a 3.0 GPA.

  • Pass through IELTS with 7.0.

If you want to support me in my journey, don't forget to follow my blog :)

8
$ 1.14
$ 0.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @Unity
+ 2
Sponsors of Cronos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cronos
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Story, Writing, Journey, ...

Comments

The same nationality as my former brother-in-law.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

wow, what a coincidence 😲

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to read.cash, cronos!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to ReadCash. Long ago, I remember I helped a dentistry student doing some experimental study on the materials for fillings materials with laser speckle photography.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wonderful, probably that person must be doing a master's degree. I don't know yet what laser speckle photography is but it must have something to do with the rapid solidification of the fillers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laser speckles can detect tiny contractions and changes in shape.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hola en una pagina parecida Noise descubrí una pasión por escribir, me gusta expresarme en palabras y tener reciprocidad de los usuarios que me leen, estoy comenzando en read.cash todavía no tengo articulo me rechazaron el post de presentación por ser corto, voy por el segundo intento, saludos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome Evan. I'm so happy to see you here. Be a part of our family dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you (:

$ 0.00
2 years ago