3 months with Nexo - My earnings and experiences

0 24
Avatar for Cronos
Written by
2 years ago

Nexo in a nutshell

Nexo.io is a cryptocurrency lending application founded in Switzerland in 2017. Allows you to borrow and lend with Bitcoin Ethereum Xrp BitcoinCash and many stable cryptocurrencies. It also has very favorable interest rates for lenders and borrowers.

Photo from official website of Nexo

My advice to those who want to earn interest income

If you want to reduce the risk of your funds being stolen as a result of hacking, it would be most logical to invest by distributing them to more than one site like me. I am currently using Nexo Celsius and Huobi for security purposes. In the future, I will also share articles about these sites.

My experiences and opinions about Nexo

First of all, as someone who uses many similar sites in the market, I can clearly say that Nexo's customer service is really great. It gives an extremely fast response to the e-mails you write to Support compared to its biggest competitor Celsius. In Celsius, the e-mail I sent to not have a bonus installed was answered after 18 days, while in Nexo this time was only 3 hours. That's why Nexo manages to get a score from me thanks to its customer service.

As for the interest rates, of course, there are companies that offer higher interest rates than Nexo in the market, but for the sake of reliability, I chose not to entrust my assets to them. Of course, Nexo does not offer various options for you to increase your interest rates.

For example, if you prefer to receive your payments with Nexo Token, it gives +2% interest rate. And if you keep a certain part of your investments in your account as Nexo, it can increase your interest rates. I did not consider these options due to my low investment, but you are free to make your own choice.

How much did I earn in 3 months?

First of all, we need to divide the income I get from Nexo into 2: affiliate income and interest income.

If we look at the interest income part, I see that I have earned about $ 50 in 3 months. It's not much, but it makes much more sense to lend to a local bank at an interest rate of 8% than at an interest rate of 0.1%.

Let's leave the interest part aside and take a look at how much money I've earned through referrals. Within 3 months, I registered 10 people with nexo with my registration referral link, but only 4 of them deposited $100 into their account and allowed me to receive a referral bonus. Thanks to these 4 friends, I got a total of $100 referral income.

My last words

If you hold large amounts of assets in your exchange accounts or cold wallets, you can have them return to you as passive income. Nexo is one of those places where you can do that.

I can easily say that my comments for the 3 months I spent at Nexo were quite positive. If you want to earn passive income with Nexo, you can register from this link.

2
$ 0.35
$ 0.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
+ 1
Sponsors of Cronos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cronos
Written by
2 years ago

Comments