What is your phobia?

0 63
Avatar for Crizaah
3 years ago

Okay, so some of us probably have some phobia right? Well, it's either you don't know it yet or you don't know what it's called. I, myself have a phobia and you'll find it out later If you keep reading. I am not born with a phobia, to be honest, I don't know where it started or what age am I when it started, it's like one day I woke up, and boom, I have 'that' phobia, lol.

So today, I will be sharing with you guys some different kinds of phobia, I will be putting some pictures, and if anything that triggers your anxiety or stuff then maybe you have that phobia.

⚠️DISCLAIMER⚠️

I am not a professional when it comes to this stuff, and I am absolutely not a doctor that deals with phobia(I don't know what it's called, lol.) this is all just base on my research and understanding, and if you already have a phobia and you don't want to be trigger, I strongly suggest that you should stop reading, thank you!

So before we proceed, let's talk about what is Phobia..

Photo source: Pinterest edited by: Me

 A phobia is an irrational fear of something that’s unlikely to cause harm. The word itself comes from the Greek word phobos, which means fear or horror.

Hydrophobia, for example, literally translates to fear of water.

When someone has a phobia, they experience intense fear of a certain object or situation. Phobias are different than regular fears because they cause significant distress, possibly interfering with life at home, work, or school.

People with phobias actively avoid the phobic object or situation, or endure it within intense fear or anxi

Phobias are a type of anxiety disorder. Anxiety disorders are very common.

Source: https://www.healthline.com/health/list-of-phobias

Now! Since you know what is Phobia, let's proceed to the main topic. I will be showing the different kinds of phobia with pictures of course and by that, you'll know what is your phobia or if you have one.

Photo source: Pinterest edited by: Me

Arachnophobia

Arachnophobia is actually a fear of spiders. I know what you're thinking, you are afraid of spiders but you don't have an Arachnophobia right?

Your Arachnophobia will trigger your fear or anxiety if you ever see spiders, I don't have an Arachnophobia so I don't know how it feels but I have a friend who has. Base on her, she felt like something is crawling on her skin. So If you ever feel like something is crawling to your skin, maybe you have Arachnophobia.

Photo source: Pinterest
Photo source: Pinterest
Photo source: Pinterest

Thalassophobia

Thalassophobia is a fear of the ocean. I, myself have Thalassophobia and because of that I never swim in the ocean again. It's not that severe though, I can still swim if the water is crystal clear, you know, when you can literally see what's under you. There is one time, when I was 15 I think? I was just chilling, sitting in my inflatable donut when suddenly I felt like something is staring at me from the bottom of the ocean and like it can eat me whenever it likes. I had my anxiety attack that day but I didn't want anyone to notice it so I just casually get out of them and walk to our cottage.

photo source: Pinterest
photo source: Pinterest
photo source: Pinterest

Ophidiophobia

Ophidiophobia is fear of snakes, any kind of snakes. I think it will trigger if you saw some creature that is similar to a snake? I don't really know because I don't know someone who has Ophidiophobia.

ps. I know, some of us are afraid of snakes even though we don't have Ophidiophobia. It's still different when you have Ophidiophobia, it's 10x scarier.

photo source: Pinterest
photo source: Pinterest
Photo source: Pinterest

Acrophobia

Acrophobia is the fear of heights, if you have Acrophobia you cant probably stand seeing some high places of being in a high place, even seeing someone in a high place.

photo source: Pinterest
photo source: Pinterest
photo source: Pinterest

Agoraphobia

Agoraphobia (ag-uh-ruh-FOE-be-uh) is a type of anxiety disorder in which you fear and avoid places or situations that might cause you to panic and make you feel trapped, helpless, or embarrassed. You fear an actual or anticipated situation, such as using public transportation, being in open or enclosed spaces, standing in line, or being in a crowd. ( source: https://www.mayoclinic.org/diseases-conditions/agoraphobia/symptoms-causes/syc-20355987 )

ps. I can't find some decent pictures for Agoraphobia, I'm sorry.

photo source: Pinterest
photo source: Pinterest
photo source: Pinterest

Agoraphobia

Agoraphobia is the fear of situation which escape is difficult, some of the examples of Agoraphobia are crowded areas, and open places. Here are some pictures that you can relate on if you have Agoraphobia.

Photo source: Pinterest
Photo source: Pinterest
Photo source: Pinterest

Trypophobia

Trypophobia is the fear of tiny holes, or holes that is gather together. If you have Trypophobia you probably feel queasy.

Photo source: Pinterest
Photo source: Pinterest
Photo source: Pinterest

Astraphobia

Astraphobia is the fear of lightning and thunder. Yes, we get startled every time when there's a lightning or thunder but Astraphobia is way more different. The people that suffer Astraphobia will get an anxiety attack and they will close their eyes and cover their ears, but it depends on how severe your Astraphobia is.

Photo source: Pinterest
Photo source: Pinterest
Photo source: Pinterest

Cynophobia

Cynophobia is the fear of dogs, it actually depends on how did you get it but the most common is when you get bitten by a dog during childhood.

Photo source: Pinterest
Photo source: Pinterest
Photo source: Pinterest

Pteromerhanophobia

Pteromerhanophobia, or the fear of flying, is estimated to affect up to a quarter of the population. Also known as aviophobia and aerophobia, pteromerhanophobia that is severe and characterized by panic symptoms that are physical and psychological is much more rare. (source: https://luxury.rehabs.com/phobias/pteromerhanophobia/#:~:text=Pteromerhanophobia%2C%20or%20the%20fear%20of,psychological%20is%20much%20more%20rare.)

Photo source: Pinterest
Photo source: Pinterest
Photo source: Pinterest

Well that's it! There's actually more, you know the kinds of phobia but I just listed the most common (I think?). I hope you guys like it!

Ps. If you have a phobia and I somehow trigger it because of the photos that I've shown, I am really sorry🥺.

Source: Google

Photo source: Pinterest

2
$ 0.14
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Crizaah
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Crizaah
3 years ago

Comments