Welcome to the Seafood Capital of the Philippines, Roxas City, Capiz!

3 255
Avatar for Crizaah
3 years ago
Topics: Travel, Blog

If you love seafood then you'll love Roxas City, Capiz! we have different kinds of seafood and different ways to cook it!

I know some of you readers don't know or never heard of the Place Capiz Before so a little description about my homeland, Capiz is in the Visayas Region and one of the 4 provinces of Panay Island, inside Capiz, is the famous Roxas City or also known as Seafood Capital Of the Philippines. It is actually featured in many Philippine tv shows before for instance, KMJS or also known as Kapuso Mo Jessica Soho. If you are interested you can watch it here.

Admit it or not, we all love cheap but yummy foods so if you love Seafood a don't want to spend that much money then come and visit the Palina River Tour!

photo source: Google

For just only 1,000 to 2,000 pesos or $20 to $40, you can eat different kinds of fish and Shellfish while floating in the river, you can also personally catch your fish with no fee if you think that's all well you are wrong because they also offer body ad foot massage inside the floating 'Kubo'. To be honest, this is just a 1-hour drive (i think) away from our house but I've never been to the Palina River Tour before so I cant include some opinions base on my experience, Someday though I want to go there maybe with my friends or family. If you want to enjoy eating your seafood just beside the beach then you should Baybay Roxas City, there are many restaurants beside the beach and when I say many, I really mean it. Here are a few examples,

photo source: Google
photo source: Google
photo source: Google
photo source: Google

I can't find the rest but if you go to BayBay everywhere you look you can literally see restaurants that serve fresh seafood. Of course, here in Baybay, you can't just see restaurants but also Bar and coffee shops, who doesn't want to party and drink their coffee beside the beach right? there are also tons of hotels just across the beach so you can literally see the sunset and sunrise. Me and my friends love eating lunch in Almax which is one of the restaurants in BayBay even though it is literally 60 minutes drive from our school to Baybay but it is worth it because believe me or not, it is the best when you eat lunch beside the beach, I mean you can hear the waves, feel the wind, and smell the sea. Now, if you are planning to visit Roxas City Capiz and you are worried because you don't have any place to stay in well you don't have to worry because here in Roxas City we have tons of Hotels but if you love your hotel near the beach then you should go to Baybay and check in to San Antonio Resorts.

photo source: Google
photo source: Google

San Antonio is just across the beach and you can literally stay there for a cheap price, I personally don't know how much but I think it is 3,000 pesos or $60 for a regular room per night but it still depends on what kind of room do you want. Of course, if you want some luxurious room it's a bit pricy.

If you are tired of seeing the same view in Boracay and Palawan, I really encourage you to visit Roxas City capiz because not just the seafoods we also have many more tourist spots here. For example, The Edge, The Lighthouse, and The Ruins of Culasi Roxas City.

The edge (photo source: Google)
The lighthouse (photo source: Google)
The Ruins (photo source: Google)

I've been there many times before, I want to show you some of my pictures as proof but I cant literally find them.

I wrote this article to show you guys not just the beauty of Roxas City but also the kindness of my fellow Capizenios here in Roxas City Capiz, and when I say kindness I really mean it because if you ask for some vendors that you want to buy their food but your money is not enough they will literally give you food and not charging you for it. Anyways, that is all for today and I hope you will visit Roxas City someday and lastly, i hope you like this article! have a nice day/night!byee!

Photo source:Google 
Sponsors of Crizaah
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 0.43
$ 0.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @EvilWillow
Sponsors of Crizaah
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Crizaah
3 years ago
Topics: Travel, Blog

Comments

Wooooah! I must go there maaaamsh. I personaly want to visit the ruuuuins. OMG. As for the foods, seafoods were actually a delicacy here in baguio HAHAHA kaya madalang lang kami mkakain nyan except the usual bangus HAHA gusto ko yung talabaaa. Oyster pa nga, never tasted

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pag tapos ng covid gora na ditooo. Dami pang magandang pasyalan😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ay bet ko yan mamsh! after 5yrs? HAHAHA jk huhu sana naman matapos na tong lezing pandemic asap <33

$ 0.00
3 years ago