Top 5 Webtoons that should get an Anime Adaptation.

14 849
Avatar for Crizaah
3 years ago
Topics: Anime

I've read so many Webtoons to the point that I've already lost count not to mention that there are so many Webtoons out there with potentials and honestly speaking, they deserve an Anime Adaptation. We all know that the Webtoon "The God of highschool" and "tower of God" is already animated so I'm really curious why these manhwas still don't have an anime adaptation. Today I'm going to share with you guys the top 5 Manhwa/Webtoon that I think deserves an Anime Adaptation.

The Second Coming of Gluttony (대식의 재림)

photo source: Pinterest

Author: Ro Yu-Jin (로유진)

Chapters: 47 Chapters

Genres: Seinen, Action, Adventure, Fantasy, Supernatural.

Status: Season 1 finished and Ongoing Season 2

The protagonist Seol Jihu was an addict, a loser, and a despicable human being. But, one fleeting dream that may not have been a dream at all reawakens his once-lost senses. Possessing a unique ability, he would use that, and the dream, to forge his path in the world now known as the Lost Paradise.

To be honest, I drop this in the first 5 chapters because I thought that it was boring, it's like my reading sense if that's a word and the story didn't click that much but after rereading it, I regret that I didn't read it sooner. The reason they should give this story a chance to get an anime adaptation is that because the story plot is good, the art is superb, and not to mention the main character's development, who don't want their favorite character to be overpowered right?

The beginning after the end (끝이 아닌 시작)

photo source: Pinterest

Author: TurtleMe, Fuyuki23

Chapters: 94 chapters

Genres: Adventure, Fantasy, Action.

Status: Season 1 finished, Season to also Finished, and Season 3 Ongoing.

Grey is a king in his previous life, he has unrivaled strength, wealth, and prestige in a world governed by martial ability. However, solitude lingers closely behind those with great power. Beneath the glamorous exterior of a powerful king lurks the shell of man, devoid of purpose and will.

When he thought that he is already dead, he was reincarnated Reincarnated into a new world filled with magic and monsters. Since he is new in the magic world, he trained and trained so until he achieves his desire power. This Manhwa has a lot of potentials, I tell you. The story is a mix of comedy and action, the lessons you will learn and of course the character's development, though the main character is already overpowered (for his age) from the start but as you read he becomes more overpowered and I would love to see that get animated.

ps. this one is pretty similar to Mushoku Tensei but if you ask my opinion this one is a lot better. (no hate from Mushoku Tensei fans out there)

The Boxer (더 복서)

photo source: Pinterest

Author: Jeong Ji-Hoon (정지훈)

Chapters: 62 chapters

Genres: Action, Drama, Sports.

Status: Ongoing

Yu or also known as K has a natural talent when it comes to boxing, he defeated those who are above him and he continues to aim for the top, An unimaginable talent without rivalry. Will it prove itself to be a blessing or a curse?.

Since I started watching and reading sports anime and manga, I got really hooked on it. and I can guarantee you that this one is so good because they showed every character's story, from K's rivals' POVs' and how hard they trained to just to try and defeat him. I really, really want this to be animated someday.

Leviathan (심해수)

photo source: Fandom

Author: Lee Gyuntak and Noh Miyoung.

Chapters: 140 chapters

Genres: Action, Fantasy.

Status: Ongoing

The world's sea-level risen to the point that it already covers the continents. Bota is the main character, he and his family lives in a small boat and wanders the ocean and scavenges for food and parts from underwater cities. Below the surface lurks sea monsters that hunt for food and that includes people. After a near-fatal encounter with the monsters, Bota meets the mysterious Kana.

I just recently started reading this one (I'm on chapter 64) but I can really guarantee you that it is so good, the art style, the story, and the fight scenes are superb that I wish it already has an anime adaptation.

And lastly, The Webtoon I've been wishing to have an Anime Adaptation since day one.

Solo Leveling (나 혼자만 레벨업)

photo source: Pinterest

Author: Chu-Gong

Chapters: 140 chapters

Genres: Action, Fantasy

Status: Season 1 finished, and Season 2 Ongoing.

that connected the real world with the monster world opened, some of the ordinary, everyday people received the power to hunt monsters within the Gate. They are known as "Hunters" and Jin-Woo is one of them, though he is not one of those strong hunters, in fact, they call him  "World's Weakest". Having no skills whatsoever to display, he barely earned the required money by fighting in low-leveled dungeons. One day joined a bunch of hunters and entered the D-rank dungeon, but little did they know that inside that there's a hidden dungeon inside. That is when Jin-Woo's life started to change.

This is the first Webtoon that I've read and there's a lot of people wishing that this webtoon gets an Anime Adaptation and I'm one of those people. I think this will have an anime adaptation but I don't know if it's really true, I hope it's true though because this is a masterpiece in my opinion. So if the rumors are true that this will have an anime adaptation I would be so so so happy.

Well, that is the Top 5 webtoons that I wish will have an anime adaptation, I know there's a lot of superb webtoons out there but this is just base on my opinion, we all have different opinions right?. Anyways, if you haven't read those 5 you should already start reading them.

ps. In case you are wondering what app do I use when I download and read manga, manhwa, webtoons, etc. I use Tachiyomi, it's the best.

Sponsors of Crizaah
empty
empty
empty

Synopsis source: Fandom, Google

8
$ 0.50
$ 0.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Musso
Sponsors of Crizaah
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Crizaah
3 years ago
Topics: Anime

Comments

All of them seem very insteresing. I don't know them but I will definetely look up specially solo leveling.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you should definitely read them!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Grabe yung the boxer, goosebumps inaabangan ko rin yan noon e. Yung the second coming of gluttony, himala parang d ko pa ata nabasa haha bet rin the beginning at solo leveling so coooool

$ 0.00
3 years ago

bawat laban nila sa the boxer nakakataas balahibo talaga mamsh HAHAHAH try mo basahin yung the second coming of gluttony, ganda mamsh tas ma bwibwisit kapa sa exgirlfriend nung bida

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hays exit agad ako pag nangangamoy toxic na babae e HAHAHA. Grabe nga yung the boxer, idol. Pero huminto ako nung parang binigyan innuendo nila kung sya nga ba ang bida. Nainis ako sa 2nd male character hahaha sinasapawan si itim HAHAHA jk

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHAHA una lang naman yung toxic, yung story line maganda

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sigi basahin ko laters mwahahaha rewatch ako ngayon ng claymore e hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ano yuuunn

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Anime mamsh, one of my fav haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

try ko nga yan

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I must say that u are good at choosing webtoon and even manga and anime.. 💕😘

$ 0.00
User's avatar Dyn
3 years ago

Awww thank you🥺❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have only read leviathan and solo leveling.. From what I heard solo leveling will get serialized 😳 Just a rumor though😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Leviathan and solo leveling is❤️😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago