My drawing journey ( it evolved backward though )

5 39
Avatar for Crizaah
3 years ago
Topics: Art

I decided to learn drawing just months ago, I don't exactly remember when and why did I decided to learn drawing but I think it just came to me out of boredom, my memory is not that good when it comes to remembering things so...yeah. Today, I just want t share with you guys my drawing journey like, what's my first drawing, was it my current drawing and some explanation about it. I know you pretty much don't care about my drawing journey but I still want to make an article about it because I don't have any idea on what should I write so yeah...if you're interested please keep reading!

So my mother is really supportive of my drawing hobby so she bought me a sketch pad and some tools. The first thing that I draw is this one,

It's just a free drawing (I don't know what its called) because I didn't have any reference or stuff, as you can see the shadings and shadows are locking but besides that, I really like the eyes though it still needs some improvements so I decided to practice the eye because the eyes are the first thing you'll see in a drawing, or it's just me...anyway, this is how I draw the eye.

I'm so proud of myself when I finished this one because it looks pretty decent from the last one, for the white part on the eye I just used a liquid white-out so during that time I still don't have a white pen. After all, it is really expensive (for e pen) and I don't have money to buy one. In the next one, I decided to practice the hair since on my first drawing the hair sucks.

To be honest, I didn't put too much effort into it. I just draw whatever comes to mind so it's not that good.

As you see, the art style is not the realistic type one because I'm aiming for an anime art style but I did some shadings because it looks more decent with shadings. The next thing I worked at is the lips, I did some research for this because I have zero ideas on how to draw the lips and this is how it turns out.

It's just a simple lip, it's not smiling, laughing, or stuff because I'm still working at it. The next thing that I did is the hardest of them all, the anatomy.

I tried, I really tried but I eventually give up on the anatomy because it's just so hard especially when it comes to the poses so I just focus on the face, the angle, and stuff.

At this part I used a different sketch pad, it's smaller ( like a notebook) and it has a lot of pages. I also bought a white pen, smudge pens, pencils, and another pair of mechanical pens. The first thing that I draw on my new sketch pad or notebook is this.

I know you're thinking "what happened to the hair?" well, I also don't know honestly...I just let my hand do the thing and the outcome is that. So the next day I tried again and this time it looks more decent than the last one, though I'm not that satisfied with the hair and the face shape, the ear is also too high but it's not THAT bad, right?

At this part, I realize that all of my drawings are female and I'm really struggling with the hair so I tried to draw a male, and if you ask me it's easier than a female.

My first attempt is not that bad in my opinion, I don't know about yours. Since the eye is not that good I tried to draw it one more time but this time it's smiling (I didn't finish it though).

I'm still not satisfied with the outcome so I practice and practice but I on a different sketch pad because I want my new sketchpad to look decent. The first thing I practiced is the hair and it looks like this.

I like the outcome of the hair and the face shape because it looks like one of those Korean boys if you know what I mean. I didn't put an eye on it because I'm still working at it and it looks like this.

This eye is actually inspired by Hisoka of Hunter x Hunter anime, I don't know why I did this but yeah. After a lot of practice, I can finally draw some decent male and this is how they look like.

I'm pretty satisfied with the drawing but not with the shadows, it still some practice.

I took a break from drawing because lost some inspiration and I don't know why but one day, one of our teachers give us an activity, he said that we need to draw some causes of lanslide so I grabbed my sketch notebook, search for some reference and the outcome is this.

On the same day, our Contemporary art teacher said that we need to pass a portrait of ourself so I did but first since my art style is more like anime and not realistic I message him and ask if this is allowed,

After I send him that pic he said that it's fine and it looks good but I have to show him that it is me who really draw that, so I did. I also started watching anime so I got really inspired to draw again, so I download Pinterest and search for some references. I found one and it was a Tendou fanart so I recreate it and it looks like this.

I actually made an article about this so if you're interested you can check it, I'll put the link below.

I know I messed up with the lips but I'm really satisfied with the shadings so I can say that it's not that bad.

Yesterday, I was so bored and I don't know what to do so I grab my sketch notebook and just let my hands do the thing, at first I was aiming to draw a bad boy style male but the face shapes turns more like a female and I'm too lazy to erase it so this is how it turns out.

I personally like it and it looks like Noele from Black Clover.

So far that is my drawing journey, and I'm planning to start all over again. I'm planning to practice every part again especially the anatomy so that I can finally draw the whole body. And I'm also planning to return to digital because it's easier to draw that way but first, I have to save some money to buy an Ipad. Anyways, I hope you somehow enjoy it and have a nice day/night!

ps. I started on digital but I stopped because I can't draw well on my phone, it's really uncomfortable.

lead image source: Pinterest

4
$ 0.32
$ 0.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Rekkuu_Official
Sponsors of Crizaah
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Crizaah
3 years ago
Topics: Art

Comments

I like every sketch made by you so far. Will you color any of them? I like a lot the way you draw lips and smiles. Amazing! Keep up!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm actually not good in colors when it's not digital lol, Btw Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol, It happens the same to me. I'm just not good at coloring on traditional art that's the reason of why I decided to learn digital art. Np!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's amazing how you invest in drawing :)) i personally like the bad boy drawing mwahahaha simp mamsh more more moooore

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Accckkkkk! Thank you mamshhh

$ 0.00
3 years ago